We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Ranked #111 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Very friendly staff and an extremely accommodating manager "George". He did everything possible to make our stay as good as it could be. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks again and see you soon.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

very poor location with third world setting - poor service and care free staff attitude - am only here to collect my wages. Not a value for money - would be better to pay a bit more that has all inclusive rate! eg. Wifi - breakfast - room telephone service or intercom to reception -

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank DublinVisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed there in a group of some 25 people, as we took part in an event at the DCU. The location of the hotel was in walkig distance to the DCU.

It was not very clean in the room. All rooms war non smoking rooms. I stayed in the top floor, where the rooms have balconies (I could walk out on it, the door was looked). The ground of the balcony was full of cigarettes and the room smelled. I had to leave the window open the whole day (which is not recommended) to get somehow rid of the smell.

Than I asked for a lamp to put next to my bed. We stayed there for 5 nights and they hadn´t been able to organize a lamp. The lamps are to be seen on the picture of the rooms which is displayed in the hotel.

WLAN is expensive and the computer in the lobby takes some coins to surf in the internet or print a page.

The bus station is just a minute from the hotel and a supermarket is in a 2 minutes distance. Bus to town takes up to 30 minutes. I didn´t feel unsafe even after sunset.

Room Tip: I thinks rooms to the back are a bit quieter. I wake up one night at 330 am because some neighbours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zooblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very good value for the money I spent. I'd say it's a three-star standard hotel. I was nicely surprised by the tea and coffee-making facilities. The staff could have better command of English, though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 203Gosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

OMG should have read the reviews first. Check in was very slow and desk attendant was less than cordial. She checked me in and gave me keys to an occupied room, imagine my surprise upon entering. This room was on the 4th floor, where they obviously were cleaning up a major water leak, it smelled horrible and the hallways were filled with huge fans and large vacuums that were extremely noisy. So back to the front desk, once again met with a lack of concern, and given keys to another room, this one had no telephone, so back to the front desk. The restaurant food is terrible and the location, while close to the airport, it is a terrible neighborhood

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The staff were very friendly. Tried to make the best of obviously bad situation. Hotel is in bad repair. In a sketchy neighborhood. Seems as though long term residents reside there. Trash in halls, room was bad. Poorly lit, missing a bed. Noisy from some machinery next door. Stained carpet. My advice is to just go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank kezzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Hotel was basic but clean and comfortable. Free secure parking was available. WIFI was also available although not free. The Breakfast provided was also very good. Would recommend for cheap, clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gfc1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#71 of 151 in Dublin
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Towers Hotel
#114 of 151 in Dublin
796 reviews
West County Hotel
#85 of 151 in Dublin
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £61 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing