We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Ranked #106 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price you pay”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Good for the price you pay. Two buses connect the hotel to the city center less than 20 minutes. Good breakfast (children for free). We stay for more than ten days and the diary cleaning was poor but the initial one was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    312
    209
    117
    109
See reviews for
184
336
100
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin NT Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We only had an overnight stay only with an early departure for the airport. It worked well - food outlet next door and shops easy walking. Rooms functional and clean. Soft furnishings a bit tired. Has a balcony - that's good but no way to lock it isn't so good. In Bookings.com said free wifi in reception area. Not true, you pay for it if you want it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilliputNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Absolutely impossible to find the car park for this hotel. Spoke to many guests who had been paying for on street parking as they didn't even know the hotel had a car park. After finding out it existed and attempting to find it, it's so easy to pass the left turn into the entrance as their is no sign and looks like you're driving down a dead end. Please put up a sign to save guests missing the turn and ending up back out on the dual carriageway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Very friendly staff and an extremely accommodating manager "George". He did everything possible to make our stay as good as it could be. Will definitely be back soon. Thanks again and see you soon.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very poor location with third world setting - poor service and care free staff attitude - am only here to collect my wages. Not a value for money - would be better to pay a bit more that has all inclusive rate! eg. Wifi - breakfast - room telephone service or intercom to reception -

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank DublinVisit0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Köln
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed there in a group of some 25 people, as we took part in an event at the DCU. The location of the hotel was in walkig distance to the DCU.

It was not very clean in the room. All rooms war non smoking rooms. I stayed in the top floor, where the rooms have balconies (I could walk out on it, the door was looked). The ground of the balcony was full of cigarettes and the room smelled. I had to leave the window open the whole day (which is not recommended) to get somehow rid of the smell.

Than I asked for a lamp to put next to my bed. We stayed there for 5 nights and they hadn´t been able to organize a lamp. The lamps are to be seen on the picture of the rooms which is displayed in the hotel.

WLAN is expensive and the computer in the lobby takes some coins to surf in the internet or print a page.

The bus station is just a minute from the hotel and a supermarket is in a 2 minutes distance. Bus to town takes up to 30 minutes. I didn´t feel unsafe even after sunset.

Room Tip: I thinks rooms to the back are a bit quieter. I wake up one night at 330 am because some neighbours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zooblick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very good value for the money I spent. I'd say it's a three-star standard hotel. I was nicely surprised by the tea and coffee-making facilities. The staff could have better command of English, though.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 203Gosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing