We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food and Creamy Guinness”
Review of O'Flaherty's

O'Flaherty's
Ranked #106 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Creamy Guinness”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Dinner at O'Flaherty's topped off our first touring day in Dublin. A couple played lovely music that had us clapping. Our party of 7 all enjoyed our meals and drinks. When my little grandson acted a little cranky after a long travel day, a wonderful gentlemen (the manager?) had the staff bring him a huge bowl of vanilla ice cream and strawberries that saved the moment. Our waitress was top notch, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O, Owner at O'Flaherty's, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Barbara. Great to get such positive feedback and thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    93
    17
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
230 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, live music and good food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived at 6.30, before the rush, and were seated near the stage. The two musicians started playing at 7 and they were excellent. The atmosphere, staff, cleanliness, attentiveness and food were all excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O, Owner at O'Flaherty's, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Great to hear and thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Dublin Find - Friendly, Great Food, Amazing Irish Music & Dance”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had two great evenings at O'Flaherty's - the host Jason gave us a really warm welcome and tipped us off that there was Irish Dancing the next night (Friday) so we returned and had an especially great time - really talented dancers and musicians. We took advantage both nights of a deal that they had for a discounted drink with a meal. We loved the Irish Stew and the Burger with Rose Marie sauce and the mashed potatoes in place of chips. It is a lovely spacious room with great old world charm and a very warm feeling. We'll be encouraging our family to go who are visiting Dublin soon. It was a real highlight of our Dublin stay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O, Owner at O'Flaherty's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Heather. Many thanks for your support and recommendation. I will let Jason know you were in contact
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great combination of food, drink, music and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Walked most of a Temple Bar looking for a fun place to eat and happened on the downstairs O'Flaherty's. The fish stew and Guinness beef pot pie were excellent! Great flavors and an unexpected treat - much more than what you'd expect for "pub food." The live music was great. The service friendly and very good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O, Owner at O'Flaherty's, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Gary. Great to get such positive feedback and thanks for your support
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere for a fun evening”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Enjoyed our evening here. Even though it was a weekend, we arrived later (around 9:00 pm) and got a table right away. The music was great and the atmosphere lots of fun. Typical Irish entertainment, with lots of jokes and wise cracks, which is just the kind of thing we were looking for. Menu is pretty standard, nothing really out of the ordinary, but everything we had tasted good, so no complaints. Service was fine too, although our waitress had some issues getting the card to go through on her hand held device.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emptynester2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The O, Owner at O'Flaherty's, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your support. We offer 11 main course meals at €13.95 or less and focus on fresh food in a bar/pub style
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Flaherty's also viewed

 

Been to O'Flaherty's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing