We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baggot Court Townhouse
Ranked #25 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Efficient check-in and nice clean room for two nights with comfortable bed. Was on ground floor in separate building opening onto a backstreet though with no opening windows, just french doors. Fine for winter, but would have caused problems in warmer weather as couldn't open at night for security reasons. Considering I was staying on my own as well, again for security reasons, would have preferred something off ground floor but wasn't automatically offered a choice. The first day I asked housekeeping to come back in half hour and they said they couldn't so I had to step out for the 15mins they did the room - minor point maybe but I was changing to leave for a wedding! I do realise this is a B&B thought. Good points - 10-15min walk to central dublin, free wifi, was about 180 euro total for two weekend nights so reasonable in price.

Room Tip: ask for room on 1st floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    144
    66
    14
    6
See reviews for
59
152
32
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A comfortable,convenient Hotel with smallish rooms and limited carparking.Friendly staff but grossly overpriced for a single Saturday night stay @139 euros.Breakfast was adequate but not outstanding and while the demeanour of the Hotel is pleasant for that price a more expansive and luxurious abode could be found!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keirhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Baggot Court Townhouse is a well-appointed hotel near the centre of Dublin. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the dining room is nicely decorated, rooms are generous and the breakfast is nicely served.

Room Tip: Our room had a kitchen, worth asking for, not sure if all rooms have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cromer_Crab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed three nights at end of July. Excellent location, clean functional bedroom and good breakfast. Very pleasant, helpful staff. No problem with leaving luggage for early arrival and late departure. Excellent value for money.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nordic_Prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I will start by saying the rates for a townhouse in downtown Dublin were probably reasonable. However, those rates unlike everywhere else we stayed in the country, did not include breakfast. The location was fine and not a bad walk to most places one would want to visit. Unlike reviews by others, we found the rooms cramped but that should probably be expected in downtown Dublin. We were appreciative we were able to change from the first room offered which was quite cramped and to get to the bathroom you had to walk through a kitchen and then maneuver around tight doorways to get into the bathroom. We are not fat people and it required acrobatic skill. The room we stayed in was adequate in size but the bed needed to be replaced and was most uncomfortable. There was no top sheet leaving only the comforter for cover on a warm evening (could not open windows on front of house). The bathroom was in serious need of updating (mainly the dirty looking floor). As stated previously the room was not overly cramped but the furniture needed new upholstery as it was badly stained giving a dirty feel.
What could have been a good experience was a huge disappointment.
By the way, we are not high end travelers who need luxury accommodations!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on upper floors because noise from above at times like 3 am annoying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The best thing I can say about it was the location, 10 min walk to centre of Dublin or else 10 min walk to Aviva. Free car parking also a plus. Breakfast was out of a microwave, room could do with a paint job but bed was clean and comfortable. All in all not bad for €99 per room in centre of Dublin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here for four nights while visiting Ireland. I had booked two nights well in advance, but contacted them a few days before our scheduled arrival to see if they could accommodate us a couple of days early, as well as for the days previously reserved. To my surprise, they could. It was further from St. Stevens than I expected, but the room was quite. My wife and I had a double. Our son and grandson had a twin, but the room actually had a double and a twin bed. The rooms are small, and furnishing were basic, but the bed was comfortable and the en-suites were quite modern (although the shower was very small). Our only problem was that the room was quite warm, even though the weather was not, and there was no way to get fresh air. the included breakfast was good and the porridge with Bailey's was unique. Good value.

Room Tip: Don't like stairs? Ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gec718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Fitzwilliam Townhouse
#35 of 149 in Dublin
266 reviews
Waterloo Lodge
#24 of 149 in Dublin
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkway Guesthouse
#18 of 149 in Dublin
337 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#26 of 149 in Dublin
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baggot Court Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baggot Court Townhouse

Property: Baggot Court Townhouse
Address: 92 Lower Baggot Street, Dublin DUB2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baggot Court Townhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baggot Court Townhouse located in Dublin City Centre is renowned for the individual and personalised attention offered to guests, ensuring you have a comfortable and relaxing stay in this historical Georgian House dating back to 1700's. Free Car Parking, Wifi and Breakfast awaits you in a relaxing Georgian surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baggot Court Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baggot Court Townhouse Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing