We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

My friend and I recently stayed 4 days at this hotel. The best thing about this hotel is the "American" outlet for laptops and phone charging. I didn't have the correct adapter/converter for Ireland so this really saved me. You cannot plug in hairdryers or curling irons. Those will fry but it's perfect for phones and laptops. The staff is also very helpful and friendly no matter how much we bugged them.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jduff785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    637
    91
    34
    22
See reviews for
353
840
87
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin in March 2011 over the St. Patrick's Day holiday. The hotel has a great location--it's about a 5-10 minute walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street; it's in the city center, but it is just far enough away that it's a little quieter. The hotel is situated less than 2 blocks from St. Patrick's cathedral, Dublin Castle, and 2 stops on the Dublin Hop On/Hop Off bus. We booked our room a business class room as part of a package through Expedia.com, as we found a good deal including breakfast for St. Patrick's Day week. The room was sparkling clean, very modern, with free wifi, and was functionally arranged; one of the largest rooms in which I've stayed in Europe. The breakfast buffet included a selection of both hot and cold items, including traditional hot Irish breakfast items and cereal, pastries, and yogurt. The staff was most helpful including helping us find a pharmacy, assisting us with local sightseeing questions, and providing attentive service at breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

We very much enjoyed our trip to Dublin and our stay at the Radisson Blu. It is a modern, spotless hotel. We did not try the breakfast as we preferred to go and explore the centre of Dublin.

Nice large rooms with a sofa area. Bathrooms spotless, shower is great. There is a bath if you have time!

It was a bit of a walk for us (about 10-12 mins from St Stephens Green) and maybe about 15 minutes to Harcourt Street which is where a lot of the bars are.

No complaints however with the hotel, would stay if I go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2011

We stayed here 11-13 March using our EuroBonus points. We had to change room from 203 to 211 because of a strong draft from the window. My friend woke up with a sore throat. The reception was nice and gave us a new room immidiately. The rooms are large and the bathroom nice. There are an iron and hairdryer in the room. That's all the "4* luxury" you get. The entire hotel was clean and presentable. Oh, the beds are pretty hard compared to most 4* hotels. The breakfast buffet nice and good quality but already boring on day 2.

I would go back if I paid 100 euro a night for a dbl. The location was PERFECT for shopping, dining and clubbing!! Try Brasserie Sixty6.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SidsePigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

Absolutely lovely hotel, modern boutique style with large rooms. Excellent service especially in one of the business class rooms with turndown service and free in room breakfast if you book one of these.
The only negative is the lack of a in house gym but overall recommended

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank outrun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

I booked the Radisson Blu because of recomendations on Tripadvisor (indeed I never book anywhere anymore without consulting tripadvisor!). It was my husband's birthday and I wanted to surprise him with a city break. We're from Dublin ourselves but just wanted to get away from our 5 year old son for some R & R.
The receptionist and indeed all staff were well presented, hospitable and couldn't do enough for us. The room was well- aportioned with a compact but plush bathroom. The kingsize bed was the most comfortable I ever slept in. There was a hushed and class atmosphere in the corrodors and lobby.
We were perfectly located for strolling through Dublin to shop and find restaurants for dinner. I highly recommend the Radisson blu for a comfortable and classy stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aranvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
285 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

I stayed in the hotel as i was attending a congress. The hotel is located next to St Patrick's cathedral and 1o-15 minutes walk from Grafton str and Temple Bar. All major attractions are within walking distance [Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Jameson Distillery...]. The rooms are very spacious and personnel very polite, but i guess that this is part of the irish hospitality and nature. Buffet Breakfast is atypical 4 star hotel breakfast. The only thing to mention is the awfully burning cappuccino, but not to be unfair, outside italy almost nowhere you can enjoy a good cappuccino. There is access to a gym with an indoor pool nearby [200 meters] which i used throughout my stay. Generally a highly recommended hotel to explore dublin and the surounding areas.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoomendoscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,345 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,100 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing