We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #12 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. The decor is inviting, the room was extremely spacious with a seperate bath and shower in the bathroom. The room itself had a couch and armchair. Staff were very helpful. The view wasn't great, but it's a city centre hotel so didn't expect it to be. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trasna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    639
    91
    34
    22
See reviews for
355
840
87
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel in July 2011 with a friend. We got a very good deal on Expedia and got a Business room with twin beds. The location was great, almost in St.Patrick Cathedral`s backyard. We took the Airlink bus 747 from the airport, and it was cheap and conveniant. We had a little trouble locating the hotel at first, and ended up taking a way around, but once we got there we found a better route. Easy walking distance to the Temple Bar district and from there to the shopping streets.

The hotel was big, modern and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Early check-in and quick check-out - all very professional. The room was quite spacious (we had a Business room) and the bathroom was very nice with both shower and tub. Basic toiletries, but adequat. We had a room facing the back, and it was very quiet and nice.
The breakfast was the best I have ever had outside Scandinavia. Excellent selection of fruits, yoghurts, smoothies and more traditional options.

Can`t really think of any negative things, except that we had a little trouble finding it at first, but I think that could have worked out if I had spent a little more time with the map first - so: if you want a quiet, modern hotel in easy walking distance of everything in Dublin, try get a room here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Definitely worth staying here. Rooms extremely comfortable and decor fab. Shower lovely. Hallways cosy warm and plush. Bar area lovely and contemporary. Rooms were vert quiet. Never heard any traffic in the hallways. And just a few mins to the heart of the city for restaurants and shopping. Definitely give it a try if u are thinking of visiting Dublin

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrabaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banchory, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Just stayed at this great hotel. Central to everything, right next or actually in Temple Bar area. Great bars and restaurants near to it.

Didn't see an awful lot of room but the room and bathroom in particular could put many a 5* £300 hotel to shame. Modern, clean and stylish rooms. Staff were friendly although only gripe was there could have been a few more reception staff as on both occasions check in and check out had to wait more than 5 mins. Bar in hotel is great.

I would certainly chose this hotel again for my next Dublin trip.

Added bonus was that although not cheap the rate was £105 a night which was excellent for this standard of hotel in Central Dublin. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed for one night. Hotel was Excellent in every way. Room was perfect. Good underground parking.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitara-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san clemente, CA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

Very pleased with our stay here. Its within walking distance to most sites in Dublin. Truly in the center of things.

Service was excellent. Check-In was easy. Had breakfast included with our room. I would recommend choosing that option. They had many options including eggs cooked to order. Food was great.

Staff was also great about giving directions, restaurant choice, etc.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Dublin!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westphillyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed here for an all girl getaway and we loved it. Its modern, clean and very central I totally recomend it

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsh1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing