We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Central Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is an excellent base from which to explore central Dublin but although it is within walking distance of the heart of the city, it's location is quiet.
The hotel itself is clean, modern, well run and reasonably priced for the quality. I'd highly recommend it over the more expensive options in higher profile locations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unclepat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 2,293 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night in May in order to be closer to the airport for our flight the next morning, and think it was the perfect choice. It is within walking distance to the Temple Bar area and Grafton Street. The beds are comfortable and soft. The hotel is incredibly quiet at night, at least on the upper floors where we were, allowing for a great night's sleep. The underground parking is very convenient, but there is no valet nor a bellman that we saw. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bntischler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Perfect! Walking distance to grafton street! Hotel is superb!
Nicest room and breakfast ever' can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabethholidaysss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed her for 3 nights while at a conference, so only really got to sleep and have breakfast, bedroom = king bed with all the essentials = mini bar, coffee/tea maker/iron/tv, lovely bathroom big deep bath and big shower with both hand held and rain shower. Excellent breakfast spread from fruit/yoghurt/nuts/seed/breads/full irish. Very close to Grafton st/stephens green and temple bar. have a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westthorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Just minutes walk from Grafton Street, Trinity College, Temple Bar, and St. Stephen's Green, the location is excellent. It's also few blocks from Whitefriar's Church where they have the statue of "Our Lady of Dublin" and a piece of the remains of St. Valentine. The room was very spacious and comfortable and included free WIFI. Although the bed did not have a flat sheet, I just called and asked for an extra sheet which was delivered promptly (hotel comforters are often too warm for me). I also had dinner and breakfast included in my rate, and I must say the dinner was excellent. I don't normally eat a three course meal, but each was not only tastefully presented, but full of flavor; including just the right portions. Bread came with not only butter but a roasted elephant garlic bulb. It would be worth just having dinner at the restaurant, even if you aren't staying the night. Breakfast had all the usual compliment of choices including custom omelets and other special request options. All of the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelticWandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights while in Dublin for a weekend break. The hotel is close to Grafton Street and a short walk away from St. Stephens Green.
Our check-in was perfect and the rooms are amazing. They are spacious and equipped with everything you need. We loved the wallpaper in the rooms and the lifts, combined with the quality furntiture it gives the hotel a very luxurious feeling.
The bathroom was lovely and the water pressure and shower great.
We asked the staff for restaurant recommendations; they recommend a few excellent restaurants and made the reservations for us.
Breakfast was a wonderful spread, but there were a few service issues. There wasn't someone at the door to welcome us and explain how breakfast works. We were given lukewarm coffee in a flask and had to ask for a fresh pot both mornings. Fortunately the selection of breads, cheeses, fruits, smoothies and hot dishes was so good, we could overlook the smaller things.
After leaving the hotel, my husband realised that he left some of his clothes in the room. We phoned the hotel and explained that we were in a hurry. When we arrived back at the hotel to collect it they had everything ready for us at Reception.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson Blu R, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Trip Advisor User,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding all aspects of the hotel. I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the Restaurant in the Hotel. I am also glad we were able to recover your lost items to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Sean Byrne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I won a two night break for two in a suite in this hotel. My husband and I went their as part of our honeymoon. We could not recommend or praise the hotel highly enough. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The room was fabulous. The breakfast was carvery style but all food was freshly cooked, not liek some hotel where it seems to be sitting there for hours. Special orders for omlette, poached egg, porridge, etc were no problem. We had dinner there one evening aswell and the food was great. Restaurant had a great atmosphere, very relaxed, staff were not rushing you so they could free up the table. We were both very impressed with this hotel and cant wait to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with a balcony as part of the prize and it was fabulous. It was east side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
2,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
4,668 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £135 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing