We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed at the Radisson SAS Royal Dublin for our 3 nights in Dublin, starting off our 12 day drip to Ireland. It was great! The location was wonderful... the hotel is CLEAN (and I'm VERY picky about hotels being clean)... staff friendly. I really can't think of a negative.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank devinelyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,936 - 1,942 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2008

This was the first hotel on our 20 day trip to Ireland. It was the best. My husband, myself and 15 year old granddaughter, had a corner one bedroom suite. I booked by phone with the Radisson Hotel chain. It was €245 a night which included a great breakfast. There was a €40 charge for the roll away bed for GD which I was not informed about when I booked, but was notified before arrival. Still worth it. The room included a foyer, king bedroom and bath, seperate 1/2 bath. Large dining room and living room area where GD slept. The hotel is a short walk to St. Patrick's Cathedral in one direction and St. Stephens Green in the other. O'Connoll St. Grafton St. Temple Bar, Trinity College all close by. Absolutely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littledickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2008

At a rate of 215 EUR for a Business Class room (mid-week), the Radisson SAS Royal is clearly at the top end of hotel prices I paid. Given its fine, but not stand-out location, the price is even more hard to swallow.

Nevertheless, aside from sleekly designed rooms and one of the best breakfast buffets I ever had regarding choice and quality, it was worth the money, especially bearing in mind that hotel prices in Dublin are extremely high, anyway.

Upon arrival, one of the few downpoints was that my request for a non-connecting room made with my reservation was not fulfilled and, as the hotel was almost fully booked, they could only offer a smoking room without connecting door, which I did not want. Doors were thick (or neighbor quiet), however, so that turned out to be no problem.

Our Business Class room on the second floor had not much of a view: just a courtyard, but at least it was nicely laid out with ponds and plants.

Beds were extremely comfy, Internet access was free of charge, there was a Nespresso coffee maker and water was waiting for us upon arrival. Bathroom featured separate shower and bathtub and very nice bathroom amenities by Anne Semolin were provided.

Evening turndown service, despite advertised as a Business Class perk, never showed up.

All in all a great stay, but they should deliver those Business Class features they let their guests pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2008

This is a new build property in the heart of Dublin, 1 minute away from Georges Street & 5 minutes from Temple Bar. This sits very comfortably with the Radisson SAS brand & is aiming for the 5* market. The rooms are spacious, well fitted out & with all the usual Radisson extras. Breakfast & Dinner are served in a very comtemporary setting & the food is of very good quality. The Breakfast is a very good offering & a great example of the Radisson "Super Buffet". Service from all staff was excellent and attentive. There is also limited underground car parking at a small cost. The soft furnishings are sumptuous & the Bar is filled with Dublin Yuppies which is entertaining at least. The only problem is that the front of the Hotel looks directly into Housing Executive/Corporation Flats & even though the Management have tried to hide this with very heavy net drapes, you still get that bad feeling that your car/wallet/phone will be stolen at any minute! The bedrooms on the top floor all have their own balcony, so for an extra treat take an upgrade. Special mention should be made of the bathrooms with a TV installed in the tilework.......FAB!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

This is a lovely new hotel and ideally situated. It is basically a short walk to all the main interests in the city.
We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was fairly large and had a flat screen TV in the wall at the bottom of the bath! Great touch. The shower was seperate (not over the bath) which is always a bonus.
The hotel is fairly new so everything looks good and feels right.
The breakfast was excellent and worth it particularly as it was included in the room rate! Choice was massive and fresh omlettees cooked to your liking.
Would certainly recommend this hotel it was not full of the stag and hen parties that seem to be invading the city! Quiet and civilised!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hol3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2008

We stayed here with our son for 3 nights. We had booked online with the hotels own website and received our confirmation with the price we would be paying and it stated clearly on our booking conformation that the room was booked for 2 adults and 1 child. Upon arrival we were told there would be a 40 Euro charge per night for an extra bed for our son. We produced our booking conformation which had no mention of this however the receptionist repeated the charge and asked us if we wanted to proceed with the check in. I pointed out we had just come from the airport and didn't have a lot of choice. We then spoke to a more senior member of staff who said that children up to the age of 17 can stay free in their parents room if they share the bed with their parents. When I enquired how many teenagers did share a bed, she looked embarrassed and said she would see what she could do. We pointed out that if we had overlooked something when booking which they could show us we would pay the charge. we checked in and half an hour later were telephoned and told we would not have to pay the extra charge and a little while later an extra bed was unceremoniously dumped in the middle of our room. After we did some furniture arrangement we began our holiday. The hotel was fine apart from astronomical fees to use a computer, not what you expect from a business centre! However upon check out they tried to charge us the extra bed fee. When I pointed out to the manager we had agreed there would be no charge he said that was a case of our word against his. The receptionist who had checked us in was stood at the desk next to him and did not say a word, when I asked the manager to speak to her about the situation he refused but did say we would not have to pay the additional charge, We were made to feel like we were ripping them off, when in fact it was the other way around. We travel several times a year with our son and have never had an experience like this. We will definitely not be staying with Radisson again

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank member02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2008

This is a lovely place first class well done

Stayed: April 2008
Thank girlarebackintown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,192 reviews
3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £156 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing