We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #18 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got married here a year and a half ago and came back for a romantic night. The room was beautiful as expected and the bathtub was amazing :) The food was delicious in the Sure Bar in the lobby. Easy walk to all Templebar and other attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

The title here says it all. The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast scrumptious, staff are so so helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, literally 5 minutes away from Temple Bar area.

We had a slight problem and needed a doctor on NYE and receptionist went out of her way to sort this out very quickly, also sorting a change in rooms to have interconnecting rooms for better monitoring.

Hats off to Radisson.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the minute we arrived at check in we were met by friendly, helpful staff. Their performance was efficient and you just felt they were genuine when they said they were "pleased to see you, enjoy your stay"
I had booked a junior suite and it was clean, comfortable, large and had everything you could need. Sliding doors opened onto private balcony which would be really good in the summer, not needed much in January!
breakfast was superb, more friendly staff arrived to seat us and make sure we were looked after. The breakfast selection catered for every requirement and it was fresh and well replenished.
Departure was also a courteous and friendly experience.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again myself next time I'm in Dublin. The location is excellent, 7mins walk to Grafton St, 8mins to Temple Bar

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Easty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I telephoned the hotel before arrival to double check the check-in times. Unfortunately, we were early, and there were no rooms ready yet for new guests, but we were told we could use the hotel car park and leave our bags at reception and return later to check-in. The chap on the phone couldn't have been more pleasant.
When I reached the reception desk (having parked the car), a very pleasant female receptionist (Jelene, I think) let me know that it was likely that a room would be available within 30minutes. I left our bags with her at the desk, and popped round the corner to check out the Iveagh Fitness Club (The staff there were also very pleasant)
By the time I returned, our room was ready and check-in was speedy and friendly and informative.
The room itself was bright and modern. The bathroom had a bathtub and a separate shower.
Everything appeared very clean.
Wifi is provided for hotel guests.
Breakfast was buffet style and offered a good range of options.

When it came to check-out, we were able to leave our car in the hotel car park for a couple of hours while we had lunch and completed our shopping. This saved us the bother of having to move the car and find a parking space somewhere else.

I can't think of any negative thing at all during our stay.

The staff were all extremely pleasant (especially Jelene on Reception who stood out above all the other very pleasant staff)
The accommodation was all very clean and welcoming.
It's very convenient to have on-site car parking available.
The location is a short walk into the busier city centre shopping streets, as well as being near some of the tourist attractions such as St Patrick's Cathedral and Christchurch.

Would I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alaskabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here before and again it is one of my fab hotels in Dublin , very modern clean , good food and breakfast is lovely great variety ! Staff very helpful and location excellent , highly recommended but I do find Radison blu great anyways !

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank paul649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for new year for 3 nights and it's an amazing hotel. Very clean and the hotels staff are more than happy to help.

When went out we always came back to a tidy room and fresh towels. We stayed in a king size room and it was nice and the shower was amazing, was a rain shower from the roof.

It's very central and is in walking distance to anywhere, would defiantly come back.

We never ate breakfast or supper as we felt the prices were a little pricey, and being so central there was so much options of cafés/restaurants. But that wouldn't put me off going back.

Amazing value and defiantly worth staying for a getaway :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL1790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I stayed at this hotel for two nights over the New Year period.
Arriving at 10am on New Year's Eve, we expected to have to leave our cases at reception to return when our room was ready. However, the reception staff, who were very friendly and helpful. arranged for us to go straight to our room, which was fantastic!
We stayed in a standard room on the first floor, it was a good size and very clean/modern.
The hotel is in a great central location, within 5-10mins walking distance of the bars/restaurants of Temple Bar and the shops on Grafton Street.
Unfortunately, we didn't make it up in time for breakfast on New Years Day, they finished serving at 11am! But, we did use the bar which was very cheap, about half the price of pub prices!
This is a great hotel, modern well equipped rooms, central location, friendly helpful staff and very good value, well done Radisson Blu Royal we would thoroughly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 152 in Dublin
2,438 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,192 reviews
3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Family Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £156 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing