We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blue Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Radisson Blue Dublin”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Brilliant hotel. From the minute of booking in the staff were friendly and welcoming. Location is perfect in a central location of Dublin, minutes walk from the pubs and clubs. Underground parking makes the trip particularly easy. The room was spotless and roomy. Perfectly presented. Perfect sleep. Nice bathroom and toiletries. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of tasty food. Very attentive staff. Whilst maybe priced slightly higher than a lower quality hotel the extra price is well worth it. Recommend internet search engines too for a discounted price which I got. Will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RustyMadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    657
    93
    36
    23
See reviews for
371
863
88
454
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Even though I had a mixup with my reservation I was able to check in right away and get things sorted out quick and easy. The room and bathroom were great! Large, Modern. The Location is convenient for an easy walk into the city center.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mel977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The location was fantastic, check in smooth, rooms lovely, first floor has its own lobby, really quiet and a great place to hang out. Breakfast was amazing, every choice of food available and we ate in the bar two evenings, again an excellent choice; the raspberry and rhubarb pie was the best! New Years Eve was so fantastic in Dublin, made better by this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: First floor looking out to the courtyard, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolingnarrig3683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Not my first time staying here but left it just as satisfied as the last time with my family. We had a excellent room as always. Bar food and breakfast was excellent. Staff throughout where very friendly and helpful particularly (Rosario?) at reception. Great location for Grafton Street. Good parking at a FAIR price.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank grumpyrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got married here a year and a half ago and came back for a romantic night. The room was beautiful as expected and the bathtub was amazing :) The food was delicious in the Sure Bar in the lobby. Easy walk to all Templebar and other attractions.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The title here says it all. The rooms are gorgeous, the breakfast scrumptious, staff are so so helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect, literally 5 minutes away from Temple Bar area.

We had a slight problem and needed a doctor on NYE and receptionist went out of her way to sort this out very quickly, also sorting a change in rooms to have interconnecting rooms for better monitoring.

Hats off to Radisson.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenAbela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

From the minute we arrived at check in we were met by friendly, helpful staff. Their performance was efficient and you just felt they were genuine when they said they were "pleased to see you, enjoy your stay"
I had booked a junior suite and it was clean, comfortable, large and had everything you could need. Sliding doors opened onto private balcony which would be really good in the summer, not needed much in January!
breakfast was superb, more friendly staff arrived to seat us and make sure we were looked after. The breakfast selection catered for every requirement and it was fresh and well replenished.
Departure was also a courteous and friendly experience.
I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again myself next time I'm in Dublin. The location is excellent, 7mins walk to Grafton St, 8mins to Temple Bar

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,841 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,042 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing