We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel is always a good choice.The location is close to bars,restaurants and shopping.The hotel bar is good,and the rooms are very clean and good -Stylish and with the comfort you need. The breakfast is expensive but good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi Cirkeline74,
Thank you for sharing your stay in our hotel with other reviewer. I am pleased to read that you was back and hope that you will be back soon!
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,252)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,140 - 1,146 of 2,252 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

could not fault hotel. was very nice, very clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and very helpfull. The breakfast food was nice and plenty of food to choose from. Next time i visit Dublin the chances of me staying in this hotel again are very high.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Kenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Kenny G,
Great to read your review! I will be delighted to share it with all the team of the Radisson Blu Royal. We will be happy to welcome you back in Dublin.
Cheers! Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Was in Dublin for the rugby , chose this hotel as weekend base and was not disappointed. Great base to explore Dublin from on foot. Get your bearings and have a wonder. Dont get a taxi ! Staff very helpful, room was excellent, breakfast was great ! Highly recommend this hotel. Going back next year

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi Travelerted1,
Thank you for your review, as you said there is no need of taxi when staying at the Radisson Blu Royal. We are really central / downtown. Looking forward to accommodate your future Rugby week-end in Dublin.
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel is outstanding. The staff are professional and helpful; good service is standard. The lobby is grand, the sleeping rooms are more than comfortable, the meeting rooms are very adequate. Have breakfast in the restaurant--the buffet is well worth it. Membership at an off-site gym is included; note that the web site has not been updated and the Iveagh is no longer used (Energie Fitness is used). The location of the hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators: there is a small bank of rooms right opposite the elevators...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3-fl-oz-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Top Contributor,
Thank you for your review and tips. You are right to say that our fitness partnership did change to "Energie Fitness" which is only 550 meters from our door steps and we are now replacing all guest's directories.
Thank you for your feedback, I will be delighted to share them with the entire team here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

After having previously visit Dublin twice, I have to say that the Radisson Blu will definitely be the hotel of choice for future visits. Modern, stylish and perfectly located for all of Dublin's best shopping, eating and drinking and sightseeing spots.

We stayed in a Junior Suite on the 5th floor and can definitely recommend this in terms of space and comfort. The extra cloakroom is especially useful when there are three girls scrabbling for mirror space. the interior wardrobe lights were a very useful touch. The bathrooms are extremely high quality (loved the tv in the bath!) and plenty of high-quality toiletries, shower cap, vanity kit etc create the impression that the guest's every need had been catered for. The Nespresso machine meant a good start to the day with quality morning coffee while chilling in the spacious living area. We had a roll-away bed for an extra guest and an extra cup would have been nice if possible. we didn't ring and ask for one though but I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem.

The reception staff are definitely worth a mention as they were extremely friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived (at 11 o'clock on a Friday evening). Maps were provided and taxis called and everything was done with a smile.

Whilst in the hotel, I would recommend a visit to the nearby Whitefriar Grill for a fantastic dining experience. Definitely one for concierge to recommend to visitors.

Looking forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Junior suites are spacious and an excellent option for a girly weekend away.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi Beth,
Great to advise other Tripadvisor members our Junior Suite. They have an incredible view of Dublin castle and the city center. I am glad that you had a good time at the Royal and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Dublin!
Kindest Regards
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A great hotel in a great location with great staff. Hotel ambience is just wonderful. We were given a lovely room... with even a TV in the bath and lovely views of the Dublin Castle from the room. Breakfast is very good and service at the front desk, restaurant and bar just impeccable. Surely nothing to fault in this hotel.

As a side note, just be careful not to park in the parking slots in front of the hotel as the car will be clamped in a second.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JenniferMuscat1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi JenniferMuscat1985,
I am glad to read your review and will be delighted to share it with the entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Royal. We hope to welcome you back in Dublin.
Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Liked the Radisson Blu. Spotlessly clean, nice decor, great bathroom and comfortable bed. It is located in a convenient location with many restaurants nearby yet the surroundings are relatively quiet. Staff were professional and efficient (but could warm up just a touch).

Few tiny niggles: Tetley Tea in the room - please, this is Ireland, Tetley insults us! No complimentary bottled water in the room. Bar prices were a little too much on the unnecessarily high side.

Overall, would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ally405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear ally405,
I would like to acknowledge your review and let you know that we really appreciate that you took the time to express your opinion of our Hotel. Thank you once again for recommending the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel to others on Tripadvisor.
Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £141 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing