We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, great hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was excellent. Roomy and clean and very modern. Staff was very helpful in suggesting restaurants all of which were delicious. Additionally arrived at 8am and they were able to check us in and give us a room that early. Location was top notch right near st. Patricks and a short walk to most other attractions. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank mkloko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Hi mkloko,
Thank you very much for sharing your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Dublin and the Radisson Blu Royal. We hope you had a good journey back in New York.
Awaiting for your future trip in Ireland, join us on Facebook and/or Twitter and stay in touch with the entire team here at the Royal!
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,367
    668
    93
    36
    23
See reviews for
376
870
88
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel is great. The staff is friendly. It is in a great location. The only bad part of this hotel is the bed and pillows. The bed is hard and the pillows go flat. There are 4 pillows on the bed, and they all compress in the middle of the night down to about an inch when stacked on top of each other.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Jason G,
Thank you very much to choose the Radisson Blu Royal for your first review of TripAdvisor website. I informed our Executive Housekeeper in regard of the pillow and mattress, thank you for those feedback.
Jason, we are happy to see that all other part of your stay went well and I will share it with the entire Team here at the Royal.
Please follow us on Facebook & Twitter and see our latest news and offers.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

arrived 10 days after booking ,received good welcome from receptionist who helped with the luggage as no bell boys or concierge work for the hotel (recession budget).room at 1st floor of moderate size and nice furniture with limited tea and bathroom supplies faces another building which limits privacy in addition a noisy garage door was interrupting the calmness of the room.tv. with very limited channels . Unfortunately could not get better room despite a trial from the receptionist as we were staying longer than a week . All of that was compensated by a very cooperate receptionists that will not say no for any request The resturant the ground floor facing the side street with very efficient staff and wide range of breakfast buffet and egg station.

Room Tip: feel free to contact reception for any minor request. avoid room 126 till 128 to avoid the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abdo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear abdo55,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. All feedback are so important for us that we will use them to tune our operation in hope that on your future visit in Dublin, we will exceed you expectation. Thank you for your warm comment on our team members, i will be delighted to share it with them.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayo
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed 8th march, Amanda & cathriona are excellent professional manner & extremely friendly, made me feel so welcome, will definitely return, because of them. From once i arrived i was given great service,luggage brought to my room, upgrade on being a regular customer, on checking out met aith amanda & cathriona again, they were a pleasure to deal with. Teresa Egan

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresaegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi teresaegan,
Thank you for your review, as a guest of the Radisson Blu, feeling home during your hotel stay is so important. I am delighted to hear that you will be back here at the Royal. I will make sure that your comment is share with the reception desk staff.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorschoten, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

An excellent, centrally located hotel with a lot of thought gone into making life comfortable and pleasurable. The breakfast buffet was faultless with gluten free bread and and caffeine free beverages available. The dinner menu was limited but with a choice to satisfy every palate and the staff was impeccable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank inger088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Hi inger088,
Thank you for taking the time to write the review for our Radisson Blu Royal. I will be delighted to share your comment with our restaurant manager, executive chef and them respective team members.
We hope to welcome you back in Dublin. At the meantime, please join us on Facebook and gain access to our latest news & offers.
Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Blu Royal for 2 nights in april for our wedding anniversary. All I can say is if your planning on visiting Dublin then you must stay here. As soon as we arrived we were very impressed with the warm welcome from the receptionist she was lovely she was still in training but was very professional and informative, we upgraded our room to a suite and was given excellent upgrade rates as it was out anniversary, we arrived at the hotel early and the staff were very honest they told us there was a suite available however they thought another suite would be better for the views so we said we wanted to wait for that one and we are glad we did! They took our bags for us and we went to explore. On return again we were greeted by the most pleasant of staff who could not do enough to ensure the visit was as enjoyable as possible!
We upgraded to a junior suite and it was just beautiful with wonderful views across the city.
As part of the upgrade breakfast was included which was great, it included everything you can think of from fruit to full Irish to continental there was lots of choice and the food was good quality, the staff were again wonderful.
The Temple bar area was only a short walk from the hotel and its in a very good location to access the whole city, we purchased the hop on hop off bus tour from the hotel which were a good buy to see all the city. Dublin is an extremely pricey city and bars are expensive, we had a few drinks in the hotel bar both nights and the drinks there were cheaper than most of the bars there.
Had a great break and cant praise the hotel enough, your staff are an asset to the hotel!
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear sazzio,
Thank you very much for your review. Here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin, we always use our "Yes I can!" attitude to surprise guests with them personal celebration.
I am delighted that your week end in Dublin went so well and will share your comments with the entire team here at the Royal.
Follow us on Facebook & Twitter and stay in touch with us for future offers.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was selected for a international sales conference which was very well organised and executed. We were 27 people in total [ April 7 to 9 2014 ] and were offered competitive room rates [ in fact the best in Dublin from a 4 or 5 star hotel ]. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and although we didn't have dinner in the hotel the bar was lively and we had a lot of fun with the bar staff who made us very welcome. The bar food was good was delivered in a reasonable time. Only complaint was that on checking in Sunday several of the rooms were not ready until 16:0 hours. A good experience and I would this to anyone thinking of staying in the wonderful city of Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Howard G,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you enjoy the conference hold in our hotel. We hope that we will be able to welcome you soon in Dublin for leisure and a bit of sightseeing here in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing