We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
trondheim
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Brilliant hotel. From the minute of booking in the staff were friendly and welcoming. Location is perfect in a central location of Dublin, minutes walk from the pubs and clubs. The room was spotless and roomy. Perfectly presented. Perfect sleep. Nice bathroom and toilet. Breakfast was wonderful with a wide selection of tasty food. Very attentive staff. Will definitely be returning to this wonderful hotel.


Stayed april 2014, traveled as a couple and in a group

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjoern_skaalvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi bjoern_skaalvik,
Thank you for your latest review on TripAdvisor. I will be delighted to share your feedback with the entire Team here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
Until your return in Dublin, feel free to follow us on Facebook and keep in touch with us.
With Kind Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    626
    90
    33
    22
See reviews for
346
826
87
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Nice hotel, very comfortable, very friendly . Very central. Brilliant breakfast and dinner looked good though didn't try it as out and about! Great cocktails. they even made me one that wasn't on the menu! The only downer was no pool on site, but not a huge problem. Would definitely recommend if planning a trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Anita K,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor!
We are glad that you enjoyed our Supper Breakfast and Signature Cocktail in our Sure Bar. Please try our V'nV Restaurant on your next visit in Dublin, you will be delighted by our open kitchen and menu selection.
Please follow us on Facebook or Tweeter and stay in touch with our latest news / offers.
With Kind Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was very welcomed and well looked after by staff that went out of their way to look after me. I got an upgrade without asking for it and I totally enjoyed the service from arrival to checking out. The breakfast is excellent buffet experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Birgitta Henrie... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi Birgitta Henrie,
Thank you for placing a review on TripAdvisor website.
I am thrilled to hear that you stay was perfect here at the Radisson Blu Royal. I will not miss to share your feedback with the entire staffs.
Please join us on Facebook and/or Twitter and stay in touch with us...
Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My 60th birtrhday will allways be remembered for the stay at the Radison Blu, Dublin in April 2014. An unexpected upgrade to Business Class was followed by excellent service and exceptional quality of the food

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carol & John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Carol & John,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
We are really please that your Birthday Anniversary had been a success in our Radisson Blu Hotel.
I will share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I wrote a review two years ago, giving the hotel a nearly perfect score. I should have throttled my opinion back a bit, because it's even better now than last time.

(I visit Dublin every year on business. I stay for 10 days to two weeks. I've brought my wife and two grown daughters over, individually, to visit for long weekends now and then. So it's both a business and get-away destination for them and me.)

What's better? A lot, actually.

Most noticeable is the service. It just doesn't get much better than this. Although there have been a few personnel changes, pretty much the same staff has been here for quite a few years. The degree of teamwork they've built is fantastic, and noticeable. It contributes to guests feeling like they are truly being looked after.

I understand both their restaurant and lounge have won "best hotel dining" awards this year. That's not surprising. The food is fresh, plentiful, reasonably priced, and absolutely delicious. They've changed the menu this year and it offers more choices and flexibility for ordering what and how much you choose to eat.

Some of little things are better as well. Wifi has been upgraded improving connection quality and eliminating multiple log ins as you move from room to lounge to lobby to restaurant. For a business person, that's important.

I didn't mention that it's one of the quietest city center hotels I've ever stayed in. That's important to me.

I've travelled all over the world. 28 countries last count. And stayed in a lot of fine hotels. I can say that this is, for me, is the one in which I'm most comfortable. For me, that's golden. In Dublin, I can't imagine ever wanting to stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: If you can spring the extra money for Business Class, it's worth it. Robes, Nespresso machine, q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hi David,
Thank you for returning here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin since our Opening back in Summer 2007.
It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. We all hope that on your next visit, your family will be able to join us. Please feel free to pass by the front office desk at anytime until your departure if you require anything.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel, once found, just off South Great George's Street was imposing. A nice 4* (probably 4* plus) very close to Temple Bar, but just far enough away to be avoid the noise and crowds, which were about 5 minutes walk away

The modern bar, on this Friday night, was packed with office workers and gave a great vibe to the place, pity about the rainy day though (it is Dublin). As they do Tapas meals, I thought this was a great idea, especially Friday's to offset some of the drink

I received my room key very quickly and the lift shot me up to a very well laid out room, everything you needed was there and felt very comfortably at home within minutes

I explored the area on foot with everything really being within just a few minutes walk away

I did not take breakfast at the hotel, but appeared very appetising (I did look in)

The only thing I think the hotel has wrong, is they only use a rooftop area, which has it's own bar, for private venues. As it probably has one of the highest viewpoints in the city with great views I would have thought they would have been creating a special VIP bar, or cocktail bar up there, open to general public or members. The only downside the capacity limit was 50

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear GaryCI,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from a Senior Contributor is really important for us.
You mentioned that our Super Buffet Breakfast "appeared very appetizing", I will highly recommend you to try it on your next visit in Dublin, it's a delight!
Thank you again for your review. Awaiting for a future trip in Ireland, follow us on Facebook/Twitter and keep in touch with the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
Kindest regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh,N.I.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for one night at Easter and found the hotel to be excellent. Adam on check-in was very pleasant, helpful and efficient. We had interconnecting rooms which were very clean, roomy and considerately stocked with everything you would need to feel comforatable eg nice toiletries, coffee machine/tea facilities, extra pillows etc. We called the one touch service for housekeeping who arrived at the door within a few minutes and were very pleasant and helpful. The four of us had a comfortable sleep and then all found the breakfast to be great - great staff again who cleared dishes away very quickly and who saw very quickly that I needed help with the toaster ( it wasn't hard- it was just me !) The breakfast room was nice to sit in and the food was tasty and plentiful.Heading out, the front desk were very good with information, directions and giving us helpful maps. The hotel took us a couple of goes to get to as it is on a side street but we got there (we don't have sat nav - just check out your map carefully if you don't either).It has car parking underneath which cost 10 euros for an overnight stay which was fine as we could leave the car there on day of departure as well so that we could sightsee so this was good value, I think. It is about 5-10 minutes walk to Grafton Street so is within walking distance of most sights. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
HI Grangers,
I am really please to read your review here on TripAdvisor. We are trilled to hear that your all family enjoyed the stay in Dublin. I will share your comment with Adam and the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
Do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook & Twitter and see our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,688 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,033 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing