We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, rooms are large, modern and comfortable and clean with flatscreen television and comfortable beds. Bathrooms are modern and clean with bathtub and rainfall shower. Hotel has a convenient location with most of Dublin's lively streets within walking distance. A lot of restaurants within walking distance. I had a nice meal in the little restaurant of the hotel and it was very good food with friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: I had a quite room which was located on the opposite of the golden lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelalagroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear chelalagroup,
Thank you for you latest review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our design bedroom and modern large bathtub and rainfall shower. It is great that you point out our perfect location for sightseeing. Being downtown is great for business and leisure guests.
I will be delighted to share your feedback to the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Royal!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 2,294 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We was very welcomed and well looked after by all the staff who went out of their way to look after us. I loved it but my partner said she preferred her last stay as the staff were more caring, but I will come back to Radisson soon with my friends..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Darren H,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I will be delighted to share your comment with the entire Team. We hope to welcome you back in Dublin for a great week-end.
At the meantime, please like us on Facebook and Twitter and receive our latest news and offers.
Kind Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our stay in Radisson Blu was most enjoyable. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and bathroom excellent. One tip I would leave is that you go down to breakfast early as there is an amazing array of food which you can enjoy at your leisure, rather than leave it to the last minute which is what we did. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Denise726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Denise726,
Thank you for your stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
We are thrilled that you City Break was a success! I will be delighted to share your review with the entire team of the hotel.
Thank you for all future recommendations, You can also join us on Facebook and keep in touch with our latest news.
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

this hotel had very modern rooms.A seperate shower was great.A draw back was even with all the light on the room was still dark.It was in walking distance of hop on off buses.The food at the bar was expensive and slow coming out.Beds were comfortable and front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ref069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear ref069,
Thank you for stay and review of the Radisson Blu Royal.
I am really pleased to hear that you enjoy our accommodation and staff here at the Royal. I will inform our executive chef about the delay that your experience.
Please do not hesitate to follow us on Twitter and/or Facebook and keep in touch with our latest news.
Cheers, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel in a great city centre location. Rooms are beautiful, comfy beds, flat screen TV, rainfall shower. We were disappointed with the poor choice of food available in the bar, twenty minute wait for a sandwich? Otherwise, & overall, recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LikesToTravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear LikesToTravel32,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
All feedback are taken on board and we hope that on your next visit, we will meet or exceed your expectation in our Sure Bar.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our design bedroom and hope to welcome you back in Dublin.
With Kind Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready, so we decided to enjoy the buffet breakfast. This was a good breakfast with a wide variety of food as well as a large selection of 'cooked to order' hot dishes. The wait staff were efficient and friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable. One thing I really appreciated were how the curtains blacked out the room - this may sound silly - but if you try sleeping during the day, some hotel rooms just don't get dark enough. This is a large hotel, and it was very busy when we stayed here. Lines to the reception desk to check in and out. The reception desk staff were friendly and took extra time with each guest. The parking garage was full and we had to wait for a spot to open up. If you have a large car (stationwagon or bigger), then you may need to be patient as you multi-point turn to get around the narrow space.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waejae_jae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear waejae_jae,
Thank you for your latest review on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our bedroom and Super Buffet Breakfast. I will be delighted to share your comment with the entire Team here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Having stayed in many city hotels it was a true pleasure to arrive at the Royal and would have no problems recommending this hotel . Service and staff were outstanding,for once I could not have asked for more ….. In respect of the property - location excellent with easy walking distance of the majority of the city centre . Hotel facilities excellent bar and restaurant - amazing lounge areas, conference facilities truly outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Diane E,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal on TripAdvisor.
We are thrilled that you had such a great stay. I will be delighted to share those comment with the entire team here at the Royal and hope that we will welcome back in Dublin for a sightseeing week-end!
With Kindest Regards, Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
2,387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
4,669 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £135 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing