We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good structure, lacked a bit of politeness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #14 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good structure, lacked a bit of politeness”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Went to their facilities set up for a company event. Good location, food and decor. Baffled when leaving the party which finished at 1am and as we were tired a group sat on their lobby couches for 10min before leaving and were approached by a security asking us to leave because after midnight only guests could stay in the lobby. Shocking as while the party wad on we were VIP's and a min after, intrudors...rude hotel policy

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank triptripexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear triptripexpert,

Many thanks for your review following your recent party. Glad to hear you enjoyed the event and food.

Unfortunately, we can only allow residential guests in the bar and lobby after an event has ended. I do apologise if our security was rude to your following your event.

I do hope you will come back to visit our Hotel again and that you might even stay with us also.

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    641
    92
    34
    22
See reviews for
356
842
87
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Positives Location. Breakfast Spa Staff Good size rooms Negatives Worn carpets and chairs Bath draining issues and bathroom fixtures Bar only so so and lacks craft beer selection Overall a good choice but when you consider the price I would expect more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chelsea s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear chelsea s,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
All feedback are important for us and we will take them on board in order to tune our operation. We hope that on your next visit in Dublin, we will exceed your expectation.
Again, thank you for taking the time to leave some comment.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed in the Radisson last week at a conference. As usual with Radisson the rooms were of a high standard. Food was great at conference meals but also the breakfast - great wide range available. Location is good for tourists and business. All round a good hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Larry C,
Thank you very much for reviewing the Radisson Blu royal in Dublin.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Please follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Nice and comfortable hotel that provides extra security to access the rooms from the elevator.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to shops, restaurants and pubs. The food was good as well as the service. The rooms are spacious and well appointed for comfort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Walker14,
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review.
We are thrilled to have such good rating from a Top Contributor of this website. I will not miss the occasion to share your comment with the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Dublin in May 2014. The staff could not have been nicer. They were unable to get us a business class room and offered free breakfast instead. Breakfast was amazing and so much better than the upgraded room. The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfy. The bathroom had a beautiful glass shower and a very nice large soaking tub. They have a row of different type of electrical outlets at the desk area including american style so I was able to charge all of our phones and camera batteries at once. It was an easy walk to all of Dublin's attractions and very close to St. Patrick's Cathedral. I would definitely stay again. Also the hotel was so quiet at night. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsheridan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
HI dsheridan13,
Thank you for your latest review, it is a pleasure to gain feedback for a senior contributor.
I am trilled to read your comment and can add nothing on it.
Thank you again for your stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. We hope to welcome you back soon in the Irish capital!
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

cant wait to go back next year,excellent staff,brilliant breakfast.Beautiful spacious rooms,the guinness is excellent,as good as you will find anywhere in dublin. This is the third time we have stayed which must tell you it is the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Neil E,
Thank you for your stay and latest review for the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. We really hope to welcome you back shortly here at the Royal.
At the mid time, please like us on Facebook and/or Twitter and stay in touch with our latest News and Offers.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent service perfect locations,the staff are working in this hotel are FANTASTIC, they are very friendly and allway make me feel wellcome, the rooms are very clean and the bed are very good. and the food is very good price and a very ggod sellecction.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Juan Jose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Juan Jose B,
Thank you for your "Fantastic" review of our property.
I am trilled to share your feedback with the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,354 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,106 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing