We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Not only were the personnel some of the most helpful on the planet, but the accommodations were incredibly comfortable, and the breakfasts were beyond description for variety and freshness. We wished we could have taken this hotel with us for the rest of our trip!!

Room Tip: Explain fully your needs and desires.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Bonnie S,
Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor!
Our team here at the Radisson Blu Royal in driven by our "Yes I can!" concept. As you tips future guests, let us know and we will make it happen!
Again, thank you for your great comment, I will share them with the entire staff of the hotel.
With Kindest regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    670
    93
    37
    23
See reviews for
380
871
88
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic. The lobby is stunning, the staff go out of their way to help! It was fantastic value for what we got. We were even upgraded to a master suite, we ordered a vast amount of room service before 2am and it was delicious. I will definitely be staying here again and again. Breakfast is a huge buffet I was blown away.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear kate993,
Thank you very much for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our suite, food and service here at the Royal! I will be delighted to share your comment with the entire team.
Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter and keep in touch with our latest news and offers.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A very busy day for the hotel with, First Communion parties everywhere, from the bar area to private rooms. We were in one of the latter and apprehensive about how service might be on such a busy day! The occasion was a great success. The staff were wonderful....timing of service was first class, as was the food. Exceptional all round. The 'little people' in the party were well pleased with the kids menu and were made to feel special which is unique in hotels these days. We'll done Raddisson.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Noel G,
Thank you very much for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin to held the communion party.
We are delighted to hear that your event went well. I will not miss to share your comment with the entire staff here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have used the Radisson for small Corporate events. I have to give the staff at the Radisson their due credit as we had our daughters communion in one of their function rooms over the weekend and they could not do enough for us. The food was excellent and the service was 5 star. A young manager by the name of Louise McMahon looked after us and I would asking for her when booking.


Stephen (Dublin)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Stephen B,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal for your latest event.
I am thrilled to read you comment and will be delighted to share them with the entire staff here at the Royal! We are so happy to hear that you all family enjoyed the communion!
Please follow us on Facebook and twitter and keep in touch with our news and offers.
Cheers, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Overall, the Radisson is a great place to stay for business as it is central to to all the restaurants and shopping, as well the work office. Only issues we had were internet connections which resulted in having to contact their IT for internet. Also, the AC was not working at first and the hotels tend to keep it fairly warm throughout the hotel hallways. This would be an excellent hotel if they kept the heat down and not so hot throughout the hallways.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BugabooCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear BugabooCA,
Thank you for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
Your feedback are important for us, we always take action on them in order to meet or exceed your expectation for a future stay or any other guests accommodation.
We hope to welcome you soon back here at the Royal for any Business and leisure trip in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is how hotels should function. We arrived early (8AM) and our room was not ready. The front desk, while a bit slow, offered to call us when the room was ready on our cell. We left for breakfast and at 10AM they called. We received an upgrade for two rooms to business class due to Gold Status. The view was nothing to write home about, but the rooms very large, functional, clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was very good and had great staff.
The hotel bar had good drinks and very fair prices. It is well located and we could walk anywhere within 10-15 mins.
We have nothing to complain about and if we return to Dublin, we will certainly stay there again.
Everything was top notch and did what the hotel promised.
Well done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Tim J,
Thank you for your latest review on TripAdvisor.
I am delighted to hear that your stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin. Our staffs show always a real " Yes, I can!" attitude to all our guests.
Awaiting your next trip in Ireland, please like us on Facebook or Twitter and stay in touch with our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards, Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Went to their facilities set up for a company event. Good location, food and decor. Baffled when leaving the party which finished at 1am and as we were tired a group sat on their lobby couches for 10min before leaving and were approached by a security asking us to leave because after midnight only guests could stay in the lobby. Shocking as while the party wad on we were VIP's and a min after, intrudors...rude hotel policy

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank triptripexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson B, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear triptripexpert,

Many thanks for your review following your recent party. Glad to hear you enjoyed the event and food.

Unfortunately, we can only allow residential guests in the bar and lobby after an event has ended. I do apologise if our security was rude to your following your event.

I do hope you will come back to visit our Hotel again and that you might even stay with us also.

Warm regards,

Michelle Ebbs
Sales & Marketing Executive,
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,889 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,134 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing