We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
“Radisson Blu Dublin”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very comfortable. Shower looked nice, but the water never got hot in the shower or the sink. Although we had internet connection, it was V E R Y S L O W... the location was very convenient and within walking distance of many Dublin attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jennifer J,
Thank you very much for sharing you comment in regards on your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal with other TripAdvisor contributor.
Please accept my sincere apology in regards of the internet speed. Please do not hesitate to contact our team by dialing "One Touch Service" in any Radisson Blu brand to report any issue that your may encounter during your stay.
I am so glad to read that all other services were up to our usual & high standard of services.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,390
    680
    94
    38
    23
See reviews for
386
883
93
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Recently stayed at the Radisson Blu in Dublin. Very nice, modern and clean hotel. I arrived at 8:30am from an overnight flight and they had a room available (thanks to Garth cancelling). I was able to shower and freshen up before heading out on my tour of the city. My check in person at the front desk was very helpful in providing tour information as well as insights on places to eat etc... The hotel is conveniently located and you can walk most anywhere, St. Patricks Cathedral, Dubliana, Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Trinity College, etc...all are an easy walk. I would stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tails22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear tails22,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I am thrilled to see that our "Yes, I can!" staffs were able to give you access to a vacant room on early morning, it is the best way to start a holiday in Ireland.
I will not miss to share this review with our team here at the Royal.
Warm regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanzarote, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

try their special musli!

Very nice room, we got upgraded with the one with the balcony the second night - great for a long breakfast out there :-)

good beds on a hard side. good sound isolation. ordinary bathroom.

Location is quite good too, especially for shopping streets! No complaints about the service either :-) underground parking.

Room Tip: ask for one with the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Syril,
Greeting from Dublin!
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the facilities from our Junior Suite here at the Radisson Blu Royal. Indeed the house muesli from our executive chef Declan Dunne is wonderful and goes so well with our Super Buffet Breakfast.
I have passed your kind comments on to all team members as such feedback makes everyone's day!
Thank you again for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor contributor.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Radisson Blu in Dublin for one night. It is a very impressive hotel. It is large and modern and the rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel is in a perfect location to walk to all of the popular Dublin sites. I think that this is typically a decent place to stay but we just happened to stay on a night where everything went wrong. We were awakened at 1:00 AM by the fire alarm and a recording telling everyone to evacuate the building. We went down the stairs to the lobby and the staff was telling everyone that it was a false alarm and to go back to our rooms. Everyone tried to go back to their rooms and couldn't. The doorways in the stairwell only operate one way so that you can come down the stairs to the lobby but cannot access a guestroom floor from the stairwell. The elevators would not go up either because the fire alarm was still going off. After the fire alarm turned off we tried to go back to our rooms but as soon as we got in the elevator the alarm went off again so the elevator would not go up. The alarm went off one more time and 30 minutes had passed before we were able to get back to our rooms. I understand that it is probably not the hotel's fault that the fire alarm kept going off but they could have handled the situation better. If there had been a real emergency, it would have been a disaster. The next morning when we tried to shower we did not have any hot water. The worker at the front desk said it was probably because everyone in the hotel was showering at the same time. Shouldn't a hotel have enough hot water for all of its guests? They did give everyone free breakfast to make up for the fire alarm situation and the breakfast was good. I was expecting a lot from this hotel and it was a disappointing stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoss19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear stoss19,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here in Dublin.
I am really sorry for the inconvenience you had on this specific night. This situation was unfortunate and not showing the level of service that we are known for. The safety of our guests is the most important for us here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I would encourage you to reach out to me directly to discuss this further. I look forward to hearing from you at your convenience.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed four nights in the middle of June. Beautiful and comfortable room with a wonderful and spacious bathroom. All the hotel amenities were excellent and the location was perfect for exploring central Dublin on foot. Make sure to take advantage of the breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ed150,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor user.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoy our design bedroom with the wonderful bathroom including our large bath and rain shower.
I saw that you recommend our Super Buffet Breakfast which is a must before starting a sightseeing day from our doorsteps!
Thank you again for reviewing the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lovely hotel! Spacious rooms and a great bathroom. We enjoyed excellent and professional service throughout our stay - from Reception, Breakfast Staff and Bar Staff. Commendable! A special big thank you to Mia, who helped us choose a wonderful restaurant :) We met up with friends from America and had an absolutely superb stay! Would most definitely recommend this hotel AND visit again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Elin H,
Thank you for taking the time o review the Radisson Blu Royal after you recent trip to Dublin.
It is a pleasure to read your Superb comment of all aspects of our hotel, and to see that you enjoy the service provide by our excellent and professional team members.
I will not miss to share your feedback to our entire staff and especially Mia.
Please follow us on Facebook and/or twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Big rooms, nice bathroom. Fantastic breakfast. Not too big. View to a wall outside not so nice, and doors to the corridor was not soundproof. You could hear everyone talking when passing. Asked three times for someone to repair our electricity before someone finally came the day after. Took him no time at all to fix. Well well still it was a nice hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Hanne N,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal.
I am really happy to hear that you generally enjoyed your stay and our convenient guest's bedrooms as well as our Super Buffet Breakfast.
It is great to see that we had been able to fix the plug before your departure ( As you saw, we do provide our guest with US, Continental and Irish/UK Plug in each of our design bedrooms.)
Thank you again for your comment.
With Kindest Regards
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,947 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,321 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing