We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and updated and it's about a ten minute walk from many of Dublin's attractions, including Trinity College and Temple Bar. It's also about 5 minutes from the bus stop, which services the airport (Airlink 747 bus for $7 a piece) and other attractions around the city.

The staff was also very friendly and helpful in giving us advice on sightseeing in Dublin.

As a bonus, if you're a Club Carlson Gold Elite member, the free breakfast is one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. If you're not a member, there was a charge but you may consider it because it had everything from a full Irish breakfast to meats and cheeses, fruits and pastries.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Scott M,
Thank you for your recent visit here in Dublin!
We are delighted that as a Loyal guest of our Radisson Blu Brand, you did enjoy our location and facilities.
I will not miss the opportunity to share your review with the entire team here at the Royal.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here in a 1 bedroomed suite. Could not fault the hotel - particularly the staff. They are extremely welcoming and accommodating. It isn't cheap but was worth it on this occasion. Parking on site which was great.

Room Tip: For a family - a 1 bedroomed suite is great - lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CorkGirlEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear CorkGirlEire,
Thank you for taking the time to review our Luxury One Bedroom Suite after your recent stay.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit so much and thank you for your lovely comments, which I have passed to the team.
We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It was a fantastic experience. Great breakfast. The room (business one) was spacious with a wonderful bathroom. The internet service was enough for me, used to check mail and browse the web. The location is very good, near the St. Patrick church. A very quiet place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Carlos Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Carlos Javier C,
Thank you for your Fantastic review of the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Design Business Class room, Super Buffet Breakfast and premium location downtown Dublin.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your comment with other TripAdvisor contributor.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here for three days and found the service and hotel outstanding. Staff all friendly and exceeding our expectations whenever we asked for assistance. The hotel is modern and while standard rooms are small very comfortable. We moved to a junior suit and found it more comfortable for my family of three. We would stay at this hotel again as it was also near the bust tourist area of a Grafton St and not far from Temple Bar ..safe area.

Room Tip: City views so to speak are at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Librarianone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Librarianone,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal!
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.
I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.
It is great to see that from our Standard room to our junior Suite, all our design bedrooms did please you.
I am delighted that you found the service friendly, efficient and professional; I have passed your kind comments on to all the team as such feedback makes everyone's day!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room was excellent, bed comfortable and everything I would have expected. Downsides in his one are a few but are quite important. The water pressure is too low, especially if you want hot water in the sink, bath or shower The thermostat at hot supplied a slow flow of barely hand hot+ water. Not quite good enough. Breakfast was well presented but the hot plate did not preserve the product well enough e.g. bacon drying out. The antique toasters could do with an update.
Big positives were the selection of breakfast variables, fair pricing in the bar, especially for this part of Dublin and the friendly efficient service. Ideally located for walking to the many highlights of Dublin

Room Tip: All rooms equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank STRAYCELT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear STRAYCELT,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin!
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the Team looked after you. And as you mentioned, we are ideally located downtown Dublin city center, a short walk to shopping and sightseeing area. Our design bedroom and rain shower offer the most comfortable accommodation.
Thank you for feedback in regard of the water pressure and dishes on our Super Buffet Breakfast, I will be able to inform the relevant departments in order to tune our operation.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon. At the meantime, please follow us on Facebook or Twitter for instant updates and time limited offers!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed 2 nights over the Irish August Bank holiday weekend. Excellent service provided by all, food to a high standard. Rooms spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to Temple Bar and Dublin Castle with easy walk to most atrractions and shopping in Henry Street. Managers and staff very attentive meeting our every need.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear James P,
Thank you for your wonderful review following your stay in Dublin.
It was a pleasure to have you stay. We pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team driven by our "Yes, I can!" attitude, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating and I will not miss the opportunity to share your feedback with the entire team.
I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Royal and thanks you again for your great review.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel was very nice, rooms were very comfortable. Shower looked nice, but the water never got hot in the shower or the sink. Although we had internet connection, it was V E R Y S L O W... the location was very convenient and within walking distance of many Dublin attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Jennifer J,
Thank you very much for sharing you comment in regards on your recent stay here at the Radisson Blu Royal with other TripAdvisor contributor.
Please accept my sincere apology in regards of the internet speed. Please do not hesitate to contact our team by dialing "One Touch Service" in any Radisson Blu brand to report any issue that your may encounter during your stay.
I am so glad to read that all other services were up to our usual & high standard of services.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £139 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing