We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best mocha I've ever had!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was here for a recruitment fair, we had a bit of extra time so we sat in the luxurious lobby fora while and ordered a mocha, We were waiting about 5 minutes, but it was well worth it. It was the nicest mocha i've ever had. I would gladly go back for a meal or even to stay the night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Maria B,
Thank you for sharing your feedback of our SURE Bar here at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I am delighted that you enjoyed so much the mocha from our barista and I will not miss the opportunity to share this comment with the entire team here at the Radisson blu Royal in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 978 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

The hotel was wonderful and walking distance from many great attractions. The staff went above and beyond for everything we needed. They assisted in finding the suitcase we left in the rental car parking lot and that saved our vacation. The staff also helped with ideas and great directions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ArizonaZman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear ArizonaZman O,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal!
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.
I am delighted that you found the service friendly, efficient and professional; I have passed your kind comments on to all the team as such feedback makes everyone's day!
I am also really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location makes it very easy to explore all that the city has to offer and the best is to start with our Super Buffet Breakfast.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I don't have an complaints about my stay here. The staff were very helpful and kind. I looked online and I thought the restaurant was a little pricey so opted out for going out. I wanted to experience traditional meals anyways. I did do room service a few times and was please. The bathrooms are quite nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyssaCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear AllyssaCole,
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Royal for your first review on TripAdvisor.
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed each aspect of your stay in Dublin. Our staff is driven by them Yes, I can! service and it's is great to see that you had been able to rest after a long flight.
Again, thank you for the lovely review.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

great location, fabulous staff, and well appointed rooms. We stayed over Christmas last year and will again this year. I love the modern clean lines of this hotel. Looking forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: twin rooms have 2 single beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renzo_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Renzo_Joe,
We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your previous experience at The Radisson Blu Royal.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed warm services and Design of the hotel. I will not miss the opportunity to share your comment with the entire team here at the Royal.
Please do not hesitate to follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very nice, clean, friendly, well located hotel with a great breakfast and good wi-fi made for a good stay.

Dublin is easy to get around and this hotel is well located near St. Patricks for access to the Hop On/Hop Off Bus (they see thickets at the hotels too) and quick walk to the Dublin Castle and Temple Bar area

No complaints :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear charlieg,
Thank you for sharing your recent visit with other TripAdvisor contributor,
I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay and found the location of the hotel as well as its friendly staffs all to your satisfaction. I will not miss the opportunity to share you comment with the entire team here at the Royal!
Please follow us on Facebook and/or Twitter and stay in touch with our team for a future visit in Ireland.
With Kindest Regards
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a nice visit in Dublin at this hotel. The person checking us in was very helpful and even though our room wasn't ready at the time (which we figured since we arrived at the hotel at 8:30am) she assigned a room to us and called housekeeping to have them make up that room first. The room was very comfortable and quiet!! Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of foods being served. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cherosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear cherosu,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.
I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your stay so much. Our location makes it very easy to explore all that the city has to offer and the best is to start with our Super Buffet Breakfast.
I am delighted that you found the service friendly, efficient and professional; I have passed your kind comments on to all the team as such feedback makes everyone's day!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just back from a fabulous three day trip in Dublin, staying two nights at the Blu Royal Hotel.

We arrived before our rooms were ready Tuesday morning (as expected) but were checked in and left our luggage so we could go off and sightsee.

Staff were very helpful, friendly, professional and efficient throughout our stay, offering maps, advice where to shop, sorting out online check-in for return flights and putting our two rooms on the same floor so our two families travelling together were near each other.

Our twin-room was spacious and well appointed. The bathroom with large bath (plus shower spray) and shower with waterfall head (plus another shower spray) was absolutely lovely.

Breakfast wasn't included in our rate, but there were plenty of places close by to pick up a coffee and danish or sit and have a more substantial meal. There was tea, coffee and hot chocolate in the room, so was easy to have a drink before heading out.

The hotel was well placed to visit all the sights of the city and we really put this to the test; doing everything on foot over the three days and managing to visit St.Patrick's, Christ Church, Guinness, Jameson, Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Chester Beatty Library, the Spire, Ha'Penny Bridge, Grafton Street (afternoon tea at Bewley's twice!), St.Stephen's Park, and the National Museum of Archaeology (twice!)

I would definitely use the Blu Royal again for any future visits to Dublin, for its lovely rooms, superb staff and perfect location to sightsee from.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelas166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear pamelas166,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel in Dublin!
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the Team looked after you. And as you mentioned, we are ideally located downtown Dublin city center, a short walk to shopping and sightseeing area. Our design bedroom and rain shower offer the most comfortable accommodation.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon. At the meantime, please follow us on Facebook or Twitter for instant updates and time limited offers!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,038 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.2 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,404 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £139 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing