We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed here with my family in late June 2014 for a week. The hotel was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and they didn't forget to include a crib for my baby. The breakfast buffet is worth the extra charge, as it was fresh and tasty every morning. The staff was incredibly helpful with tour and taxi information. They booked everything for us, as we played the whole week by ear. Everything was within walking range. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: See if you can get a room away from the elevator bank, as people tend to not realize how loud they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Heather K,
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city.
I am delighted that all the staff you encountered provided excellent service and attention, in particular the Reception team. I have passed you kind comments on to everyone, as such positive feedback makes all our efforts so worthwhile.
Heather, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    639
    91
    34
    22
See reviews for
356
840
87
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great modern Hotel located within walking distance to the Temple Bar area, and Grafton Street shopping ! Rooms are large, clean with good strong internet service in the room as well as the Hotel ( Internet is free ) food is little expensive, but great hamburgers in the bar lounge ! Join their Club Carlson before you go, and you might get a free room upgrade if available !

Room Tip: Join their Club Carlson program before you go, and you might get a room upgrade if available !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Milton K,
Thank you for taking the opportunity in sharing your experience of the Radisson blu Royal with us.
I am delighted that we made such a great impression on you during your stay with us. It is a please to welcome loyal guest of our Carlson and Rezidor Hotel Group.
I have shared your lovely feedback with all the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed here with my partner for one night. The staff were absolutely fantastic and the short walk to the shops was perfect for us. The rooms was very clean and comfortable and we couldn't have asked for more. Fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FromMatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear MatthewDynes,
Thank you for taking the time o review the Radisson Blu Royal after you recent trip to Dublin.
It is a pleasure to read your Fantastic comment of all aspects of our hotel, and to see that you enjoy the service provide by our excellent and professional team members.
I will not miss to share your feedback to our entire staff here at the Royal!
Please follow us on Facebook and/or twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Experience was wonderful. Convenient location to Dublin City whether walking or the bus loops but also in a quiet area. Very clean and well kept. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Rooms were rather large, similar to a small suite in the States.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRXer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear SRXer,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Royal after you recent week in Dublin.
It is a pleasure to read your Wonderful comment of all aspects of our hotel, and to see that you enjoyed the service provide by our excellent and professional team members.
I will not miss to share your feedback to our entire staff. Please follow us on Facebook and/or twitter and gain access to our latest news and offers.
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iqaluit
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Comfortable rooms, GREAT customer service, good food, good breakfast,parking included, walking distance to everything.
This hotel does an excellent job stafff were so kind and helpful, the hotel was very clean and quitet. As Canadians we really appreciated the outlet that let us use our own plug ins. The restaurant staff were attentive and thoughtful.
I was very impressed, brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CryslynIqaluit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear CryslynIqaluit,
Greetings from the Radisson Blu Royal!
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to Dublin.
I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay so much with us and you love our downtown location and products.
I am delighted that you found the service friendly, efficient and professional; I have passed your kind comments on to all the team as such feedback makes everyone's day!
Thank you again for your Amazing review!
With Kindest Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The premium location, agreeable bar, and the pleasant room is expected with four stars. Alone, however, they do not create the "great lodging experience". The pleasant ambiance existing in this hotel is created by the staff generating a high level of customer orientated service. I awoke to find an Irish Rail strike about to begin. Shocked, travel plans nullified, I ventured worriedly to the front desk seeking assistance. I was instantly reassured and received "5-STAR" service from Receptionist Rolandas. Experience has shown that this level of service is only found in very well managed properties. I commend Front Office Manager Francois Bouet and General Manager Madeline Riley for their skills. Thank you for the "great lodging experience!"

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear John Edward B,
Many thanks for the wonderful review following your visit to Dublin and for taking the time to tell other about your experience at the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I am genuinely thrilled that you thought the experience and service was excellent.
We pride ourselves on the personal nature of our service and having a team driven by our "Yes, I can!" attitude, so your brilliant comments about our staff is therefore hugely motivating and I will not miss the opportunity to share your feedback with the entire team, especially with Rolandas and our General Manager Madeline!
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to what I hope is now your home away from home in Dublin.
With Warm Regards,
Francois
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
163 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We got upgraded to a Business class room on arrival on the fourth floor. The room was comfortable, and had all the expected amenities, including free internet which is standard in all Radisson Blu hotels. The rain shower was most refreshing. The service at the reception was good, though a Chinese person gave us wrong directions once. There was an error on the hotel map near Synges Street, so we couldn't find Shaw House, and they have never heard of it (it is closed). The breakfast was Super, as the name implies. The cappuccino, served in a large cup that they serve is delicious - better than they serve in similar hotels in Italy. The Radisson St. Helen's one is a machine-generated non-entity in comparison. Everything is within walking distance, and we didn't use a single bus or cab. Grafton Street is good for its pubs and restaurants. Avoid Temple Bar, which is an obvious tourist trap. We had dinner at Donehy and Nesbitt's pub, which was very good value. It is a bit of a walk to the airport bus stop, if you have luggage, luckily we took the Gobus to Cork from Busaras (for which we needed a taxi 7mins, EUR10, because of heavy rain).

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room, chances are your view may be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francois_Royal, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Wiener Sänger,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Radisson Blu Royal in Dublin.
I am delighted to here that you had an enjoyable stay in our Business Class room and you were pleased about the Design Bathroom with rain shower.
Our location downtown make it easy to explore the all city with beautiful sightseeing place on our doorstep.
We hope to welcome you back here in Dublin.
With Kindest Regards
Francois.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,347 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing