We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Ranked #13 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2009

I paid 205 euro for a lastminute business room booked on the website of the hotel, the hotel did meet all my expectations, spacy room, discreet staff, good restaurant and bar on the ground floor, design is modern, even a bit austere; the hotel is located in a rather dull street but this makes it quiet and shops and bars are only 1 block away

Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jglaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,324
    639
    91
    34
    22
See reviews for
356
840
87
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2008

Quite expensive (it's a Radisson after all), I didn't feel satisfied for 220e per night.
The room was modern and nice, so was the bathroom. This is something you have to expect from a 4 stars hotel.
However, the windows were quite dirty (which destroyed the otherwise nice view), and the temperature of the room was extreme: too hot without air conditioning, too cold and noisy with it.
Apart from that, we went for a Christmas treat to the restaurant the 24th of December and found that they closed ealier for being Christmas, even though that was not stated anywhere. We were told that food could be ordered from our room nevertheless. When we paid next day, they have charged us for ordering from our room.
After compalining, they assured us that we would get a refund though.

Overall, I'd go for something else next time. Especially for that price.

  • Liked — Looks chic
  • Disliked — Too expensive for what it has to offer
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lomedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

This is a great hotel in a great location, it is close to Dublin Castle, Temple Bar and the shops.
The rooms are stylish and very clean and the bathroom excellent with a large bath and a walk in shower.
When in Dublin in future would definitely stay in this hotel.
A must is the Buenos Aires Restaurant next door with excellent food and really pleasant staff, however booking is a must as it is extremely popular.

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Denise51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2008

This was the first time I've stayed at a Radisson hotel and I was not disappointed. The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from St Stephen's Green and is located in a quiet area within easy walking distance of the main shopping area and bars and clubs. The hotel check in was quick and my room was ready even though I arrived really early (9am) so I was able to drop everything and start exploring. I stayed in a business room and it was well appointed with a large comfy bed, coffee maker and free internet access. I have stayed in other hotels in Dublin on previous trips but this was the best by far and I would happily stay there on my next visit.

  • Liked — Free internet and location
  • Disliked — Liked it all!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LHRFlyer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

Certainly a case of, you get what you pay for. I had left it a little late booking, so paid a little more than I would normally, but the Radisson was worth it.

The room and bathroom were both spacious and comfortable with stylish decorating. A travel cot was set up ready in the room (so many hotels we have booked with do not bother to do this in advance).

The breakfast was fantastic. Located away from the main streets, but an easy walk to cafe's & restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NickyWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
416 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2008

Great Hotel in a great location. Not far from the centre but still in a quiet place.
The rooms are excelent and the service is perfect.
Not the cheapest option... but you pay for the quality!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing to say!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FlyingTuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2008

Stayed at Radisson Hotel in Dublin for one night to see the city and have closer to the airport. Stayed in a business-class room for 219/night.

Pros
- The design, the hotel is one year old and the decor was as new. We liked both the public areas and the rooms, It was stylish but not over designed.
- The restaurant, the breakfast buffet was great! One of the best buffets Ive tried! There was also a good-looking brunch-buffets, we decided against it because we only had one day in dublin but it looked were tempting!
- The staff, none of them were from Ireland but had some great advise about Dublin anyway.
-Location!

Cons
- The only negative comment I have to say about this hotel was the lack of hot water. In the evening it took 15min before the water turned from ice to a comfortable temperature! Not acceptable! When we told the staff about this during checkout we got a minor discount.

If it wasn't for the problems with the hot water I would give this hotel a 5/5.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DrCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,347 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin

Property: Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Address: Golden Lane | D08 VRR7, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#8 Business Hotel in Dublin
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dublin hotel's location provides guests with elite access to city centre attractions, such as Trinity College and Dublin Castle. The hotel sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, just steps away from popular restaurants, theatres and nightclubs. Located 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport, this hotel offers the ideal accommodation for both business and leisure travellers.Centrally located hotel in Dublin offers convenience. The stylish and sophisticated Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin sits at the crossroads of Golden and Chancery lanes, a few steps away from popular theatres, restaurants, bars and nightclubs. Situated in the heart of Dublin, the hotel's location affords guests prime access to Trinity College, Dublin Castle and the city's famous shopping district, Grafton Street. This Dublin hotel boasts 150 spacious, well-appointed rooms and suites, in-house restaurant and bar and modern meeting facilities for 400 delegates in an ideal city centre setting.This Dublin hotel is near popular attractions and less than 12 kilometres from Dublin International Airport.The 150 spacious guest rooms and suites provide premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour room service.V'n V Restaurant serves the Super Breakfast Buffet, as well as a dinner menu, offering a different culinary experience each day.Enjoy cocktails and light meals at SURE Bar, a modern and stylish Irish bar.The Vintage Room presents a selection of vintage whiskeys, spirits, wines and Champagnes and fine cuisine.Guests receive access to the on-site business centre and the nearby Iveagh Fitness Club.This city centre hotel houses 15 contemporary meeting rooms, a ballroom and two unique meeting venues on the seventh floor overlooking city centre.Secure, underground car parking is available for 40 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Dublin Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing