We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Nearby Hotels
US$475
US$310
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Conrad Dublin(Dublin)
US$383
US$319
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Academy Plaza Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$516
US$490
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$220
US$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
US$344
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,392)
Filter reviews
2,392 results
Traveller rating
1,490
725
110
42
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,490
725
110
42
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomgolden lanegreat locationtemple barpatrick's cathedraldublin castlegrafton streetlarge bathrain showergreat bathroomjunior suiteexcellent hotelwalk in showermodern hotelnespresso machinebreakfast buffetshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,940 - 1,945 of 2,392 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2009

The hotel is really very good location, breakfast, staff and rooms! Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

Stayed here 8th/9th May 2009 having obtained a good rate via Ryanair website. Very central location as it's less than 5 mins walk from Grafton Street, Trinity and (more importantly) O'Neill's pub! Rooms were of very high standard as was reception. didn't eat or drink there. Frankly the cost of over 20 Euro for a breakfast was excessive when there are so many other good cafe's etc nearby (See my Fallon & Byrne review).

Wireless available for free.

BIGGEST RECOMMENDATION is it is VERY QUIET! I read so many reveiews which say how noisy hotels are. Shhh! This is soooooo quiet!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrypeteroconor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

I am from Dublin and whenever my UK or European work colleagues are in town i usually stay with them in one of the Airport Hotels, but we usually end up in a taxi to the city for a night out. This time i was on amission to find a long term Hotel in the city centre offering a good rate.
My brother had actually recommeded this Hotel, but foolishly i rang around most other city centre hotels and was shocked to hear their mid week corpoarate rates especially in these economic times.
I then called the Radisson, got a very good rate and we stayed there last night.
Firstly, the Location is second to none, it could not be better. Within 5 mins you are among the best pubs and restuarants in the city centre.
The only problem i had was the parking is tricky to find and then the gate was closed and so we had to phically get out of the car and call the bell which caused disruption on the side street, we were all in 3 cars and a line built behind us at rush hour. But .....once you have done this once, it wont be a problem again.

The recption is fantastic, big spacious, so so clean, friendly staff (3 dest staff on checking in). The interior design looks and im sure is expensive, very well thought out.
The lifts, the hallways, the lights, everything is so calming and nice to look at.
My room on the 2nd floor was big, spacious, the beds were very comfortable, the pillows i wanted to sneak into my suitcase and take home (i didnt), but for me what stole the show was the bathroom, the shower is one of the huge open head walk in showers, just what you need after a long day of meetings.
We didnt eat in the hotel but had a few drinks in the bar before heading out, the bar staff were very nice and attentive.
Now for the best bit, the bereakfast, the array of foods was unreal. I was amazed to find a large plate of Gluten Free bread rolls too, every dietary requirement was catered for.

All in All, I cannot fault it, it will be my 1st choice Hotel in dublin city centre and should be yours. Its not often i warm tot ahotel like this, but credit were its due.

Oh and lastly, there is no Gym but you have use of a Gym nearby for free and free wireless internet.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrishDave2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

After an excellent stay in a Radisson Hotel in Shanghai a couple of years ago, we decided to check out a European Radisson Hotel. We weren't disappointed. The rooms in this Radisson were spacious, clean and exceptionally comfortable. The staff attentive and polite, strangely there weren't any Irish amongst them!! The only problem we encountered were the room key cards, that deactivated before we could use them either in the lift or in the guest room. Apart from that a magnificent stay!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madrid_viajero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

This is the second stay for us at the Radisson on Golden Lane.
The hotel is handy to find, plenty of safe car-parking, great location.
The hotel itself is immaculate, very modern and contemporary but comfortable at the same time.
Food is very high standard - both breakfast and the evening meal was superb.
Rooms are very spacious and comfortable - showers are lovely.
Only complaint - wish we had more time!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disco2diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews