We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Upon arrival, we were able to check-in before 1pm. This was a great hotel within walking distance of the city centre. Staff had a great local knowledge. As it was our anniversary, we requested a nice room on the top floor. Room was spacious with comfy bed, balcony overlooking Dublin area and a fridge. Some of a nice touches in this hotel was a wine and pralines on arrival. We couldn't make the heating working in the room, reported it to reception, it was fixed immediately. Definetely will return on next Dublin visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher 4th or top 5th floor are queiter.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hanna37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,052)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

stayed here for a week, good location for city centre, shopping, hop on/off bus stop near, staff friendly, only ate in restaurant once, that meal was good, room was comfortable, tea/coffee facilities, iron, etc bathroom was clean, towels replaced daily, wi-fi connection was slow some of the time, no room service, had to go down to reception/restaurant to collect meals/milk

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I recently stayed in the hotel for a mid week break to the city. I found location was excellent within a short walking distances from shopping central. Staff we are very kind helpful and pleasant, every time i walked through reception i was greeted, i felt valued that they took the time to acknowledge me. Room was lovely and very clean. I have since recommended hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We had a great stay in the Maldron Hotel. Rooms were excellent and whole hotel spotless with great facilities, rooms were lovely as were the bar and restaurant. Staff were very helpful and friendly, location is excellent and close to O'Connell street. Value for money was very good all in all i would greatly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScratchAdams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Located within walking distance to many places of interest. Hotel is tidy and clean, the staff is so nice and helpful ,I have been there on many occasions and I will be staying at the Maldron again in a near future. High point is free WiFi.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Maldron Parnell Square.

Our bedroom was a bit noisy on the first night, due to the fact that it was overlooking a fairly busy road, but this didn't bother us that much since the beds were so comfortable!
The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Also, it is in a great location, within easy access to the rest of the city, by tram (about 10 mins walk to Abbey Street stop) and it is easy to walk to the quay where you can find great restaurants / pubs.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We found this hotel clean and cosy. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The breakfasts were fantastic and catered for all tastes. The Hotel is close to the center of the city. The free wifi is fast and readily available. If ever I'm back in Dublin I would go back to the Maldron

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuftag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,571 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
1,944 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £69 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing