We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and great location.”
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very clean comfortable hotel, rooms are nice, free wifi and good value restaurant. Very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Location is very central. Excellent value for money and good breakfast too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    1,220
    364
    85
    48
See reviews for
424
1,331
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2013

should not chArge less for tha parking and should have some biskuit along with ths tea ...should train the recepcionist to be more friendly with customers....overall good enough for a escape in couple i did enjoy that the hotel had a brilliant shower im still thinking about it

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Maldron Hotel. The location was perfect - just a five minute walk from O'Connell Street and with plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. We walked to almost all of the places we visited in Dublin (apart from the Guinness storehouse) and found the location to be perfect for everything we needed. Great value for what we got - there is a bar and restaurant area downstairs, perfect for when you don't feel like going out after a long day sightseeing. The rooms were brilliant and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful - somewhere to leave luggage on the last day and willing to give advice on the area. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurajac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a hotel aimed at budget travellers, disguised as a 3 star. While it may suit a budget couple and their backpacks, it's not suitable for business travellers. The rooms are small - even the doubles that are supposed to house two people. The 'working area' - if I could call it that - is almost non-existent. Plug in your laptop for a couple of hours work in the evening and you'll have sore knees and legs the next morning.

The ethernet (wired) broadband has been switched off for some strange reason, so it's wi-fi or bust. I can't work out the reasoning behind this, as the ethernet connections are still in the rooms, but plugging in a cable gets you nowhere.

The only good thing about it is the price - €53 mid-week.

But then, if you're a business traveller, you'd do far better spending an extra €20 for a 4 star aimed at business travellers, such as Jury's at Croke Park.

Won't be coming back - my legs and back couldn't take it, and I can't afford another evening getting so little work done.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dags S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, we first stayed here 3 years ago and we have just stayed again this weekend and its just as good as it was, great value and they upgraded our double to king for no more. Rooms are spotless, breakfast is great. Hotel in great location, 15mins walk to temple bar, 5 min walk to O'connell st. We have stayed in both Maldron hotels in dublin centre, this is better than the smithfield one.

Will be staying here next time we have a weekend in Dublin no doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtommo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed here in a fri night, we phoned the hotel to ask about parking, we were told hotel parking was full but there was 2 carparks within walking distance. When we arrived at hotel they wanted to know the name of every person staying in each room which I thought was strange? Anyway sat morning we checked out and returned to the carpark to find it closed!!! A sign said closed at weekends!! We were very upset, we lived 2 hours away! We made around 20-30 calls including the Garda, no one knew who the owner was. 3 hours later when we were defeated we left to go and get the train home. Just then we received a call to say someone was coming!! We were thrilled! The charge imposed on us was €64 and the kind man who let us out felt very bad that we had to pay this after staying in the maldron. He said they should be liable as this has happened before to customers who have stayed there. There is no information on the maldron website about carpark closures. This ultimately ruined our weekend and none of us will
Ever stay there again or recommend it. Another friend of mine said the maldron in cork is the same. So what we thought was good value for the hotel ended up costing us alot more

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I have just come back from a weekend in dublin with a group of ten friends which was fantastic. When we arrived at the hotel there was slight confusion as they only had us down for three rooms when we had actually paid for five , so we went and had a drink in the bar while they dealt with it which took about half an hour .The hotel was very smart, clean and tidy with good spacious rooms. Breakfast was very good with a great selection although the cooked breakfast could of been warmer. The location of the hotel is very good with good pubs a five minute walk away and the fantastic temple bar pub about a fifteen minute walk. Our party went to leopardstown races for two days which took about half an hour in a taxi and only cost 30 euros for seven of us which was great. Overall the weekend was fantastic in a good hotel in a good location can't wait to go back and would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing