We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mitchelstown, Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

great hotel fab location 2mins from o'connell street easy access to bus, luas and train staff friendly free wifi in rooms couldnt fault anything will always stay there when in dublin. nice quiet area, i would defnatly recommend it to family and friends going to dublin

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,268
    1,186
    356
    83
    47
See reviews for
415
1,301
169
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

The maldron hotel is in an ideal location close to the centre. The hotel provides free wifi wherever you are in the hotel which is excellent. Very pleasant staff and very helpfull with all queries. Our stay was very enjoyable and we recommend it to anyone. Would come back .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kush85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Second stay at the Maldron hotel, this time with my sister and brother.
I came back to the hotel as they truly offer the best deal for a room in centre Dublin.
My first experience with the hotel was a bit of a disappointment as the front staff had been a bit dismissive and as far as I am concerned the front staff are as important as the rooms.
This time, my sister, brother and I were greeted by Hitomi, who was ever so nice and helpful; she made up for the poor welcome my husband and I had received in April 2012, on our last visit.
The triple room we were allocated was very spacious, and comfortable. The room was all you would expect from a modern hotel: comfy beds, flat screen TV, spacious bathroom, and enough cupboard space to get you buy.
We slept well and the breakfast was better than I remembered, as pancakes, and extra juices were now available as well as the normal continental and Irish breakfast.
We only stayed one night, and asked if we could leave our luggage at reception for the day as we were taking a late train, and there was no problem; all was arranged diligently.
I guess I was right to give the hotel a second chance, as I would definitely think of the Maldron Parnell Square first when in Dublin.
Great value for money and it's often hard to get in Dublin City.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchCailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very clean comfortable hotel, rooms are nice, free wifi and good value restaurant. Very friendly helpful staff. Would definitely recommend. Location is very central. Excellent value for money and good breakfast too.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

should not chArge less for tha parking and should have some biskuit along with ths tea ...should train the recepcionist to be more friendly with customers....overall good enough for a escape in couple i did enjoy that the hotel had a brilliant shower im still thinking about it

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Maldron Hotel. The location was perfect - just a five minute walk from O'Connell Street and with plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. We walked to almost all of the places we visited in Dublin (apart from the Guinness storehouse) and found the location to be perfect for everything we needed. Great value for what we got - there is a bar and restaurant area downstairs, perfect for when you don't feel like going out after a long day sightseeing. The rooms were brilliant and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful - somewhere to leave luggage on the last day and willing to give advice on the area. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurajac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is a hotel aimed at budget travellers, disguised as a 3 star. While it may suit a budget couple and their backpacks, it's not suitable for business travellers. The rooms are small - even the doubles that are supposed to house two people. The 'working area' - if I could call it that - is almost non-existent. Plug in your laptop for a couple of hours work in the evening and you'll have sore knees and legs the next morning.

The ethernet (wired) broadband has been switched off for some strange reason, so it's wi-fi or bust. I can't work out the reasoning behind this, as the ethernet connections are still in the rooms, but plugging in a cable gets you nowhere.

The only good thing about it is the price - €53 mid-week.

But then, if you're a business traveller, you'd do far better spending an extra €20 for a 4 star aimed at business travellers, such as Jury's at Croke Park.

Won't be coming back - my legs and back couldn't take it, and I can't afford another evening getting so little work done.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dags S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#15 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing