We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to city centre and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Strangford, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to city centre and good value”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I have stayed here twice before on business and found it good value for money. Only £43 per night via the Internet. Fast wifi and nice rooms. The only downside is parking. They have 10 spaces available in a underground car park, however you must request a parking space before you arrive. Otherwise it's on street parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Peter M,
Thank you for posting such a positive review on tripadvisor.
We were delighted to receive such positive feedback on your stays.
Unfortunately we do only have a very limited amount of spaces in the hotel car park. There is on street car parking in the area as well as the nearby multi-storey car park that offers a rate of €13.50 for 24 hours.
Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    1,221
    367
    85
    48
See reviews for
426
1,332
171
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I chose this hotel because it sounded easy to get to and from the airport and it was. Just a 5 minute walk from the airport bus stop. You can easily walk to most of the attractions from here. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet with crisp sheets on the comfortable bed. The bathroom was lovely although we were promised toilettries and all there was were soap and shampoo. We ate breakfast there one morning but it was expensive and nothing special - a walk into town would have produced a much better and cheaper one.
Staff here were very helpful and knowledgeable and out 3 night stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pelican23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Dear Pelican23,

Thank you so much for your positive review on tripadvisor.

I agree that our location is convenient and a great advantage to us. Being such a central property it ensures that guests are only walking distances from many of Dublin’s main attractions as well as the public transport systems.
I am very sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast during your stay. You can purchase breakfast on arrival for a discounted rate, and there is a wide selection on both the hot and cold buffet.
We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to learn and grow as a business and we will use your feedback to re-look at the breakfast offerings to ensure the best standard and quality is offered.
Once again we thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I stayed in the Maldron for an overnight while on business in Dublin. The room was spacious and clean. After socialising in the evening i returned to the hotel at about 11.00pm. I went to get a drink from the bar and noticed the shutters half down so went to reception to ask if the bar was open and was told it was. when i returned to the bar a lady came and unlocked the door and went to get my drink. She had to go to the reception to get the change and then locked the door again and returned to the reception area. On leaving to go to my room a few other people arrived and i informed them they had to go to reception to ask for the bar person.
In the morning i went for breakfast and was not very impressed with the food especially the sausage and bacon were just warm and not hot. The staff in the restaurant were very nice and i requested a fried egg which they obliged, Altogether i wont be in too much of a hurry to book again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Having never been to Dublin before it was quite difficult to know where to book a hotel, that was not too close to the noise yet not too far away from the action. Well we found it, very lucky, just of upper O'Connell Street, Parnell Square is in a relatively quiet location. The building looked new and decorated inside to a very good standard. 'The Bed' was enormous and so comfy, the room was of a very good size too. The shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water!! Breakfast was 9euros if booked in advance, cereal, fruit, breads, toast, cooked irish breakfast, smoothies, fruit. As much as you can eat for 9 euros (12 if you didn't pre book the night before!!)
Would definately recommend

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratchett75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend & am 100% satisfied! Staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms were lovely, bed was comfortable & the breakfast was good too!
It's less than a 5min walk from O'Connell Street & less than 15mins from Temple Bar. Would recommend if you plan to see the Dublin sights & you want want a central location but don't want to be surrounded by night clubs.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tashatravels86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay here. The room was very comfortable and very clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly and the location is good. The breakfast was very good and I loved the hash browns. Only complaint, the room didn't have good lighting for reading and the Tv picture was a bit low res, verging on blurry. At this stage we were looking forward to our stay in The Maldron, Cardiff Lane. (See review)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlykale3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break. bedrooms were spacious, clean and big beds. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is good but a 5 minute walk to o connell street. Can be quiet at night if your walking home later.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,864 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,456 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#59 of 151 in Dublin
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing