We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff and very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. Great buffet breakfast on offer every morning and the waiters couldn't be more helpful. Only minutes work from O'Connell street. Ideal location to stay for short break in Dublin city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccolleran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Ccolleran,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found both the service and the food to be so good.

Our location is an ideal location as we are so central.

Once again thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

Booked this hotel for its adjacency to O'Connell street. Was then told by someone who stayed there that they didn't rate the hotel and was thinking of cancelling the booking. Glad i didn't because this was an excellent hotel. The rooms were very modern and clean, the location was only 5 mins walk to O'Connell street. We also decided to book an evening meal (3 course) and the breakfast both of which were very good. All in the night cost us £98 for the room, meal, breakfast and parking which i thought was great value. Would not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheepy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Sheepy1967,

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and the entire team were delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

A group of us recently stay at this hotel and found it to be absolutely brilliant! Definitely worth every penny and a 5 out of 5!

We checked into the hotel on Monday morning at around 9 O'clock and although we weren't meant to check-in until 2pm, they very kindly allowed us to check into our rooms as soon as we arrived.

We were greeted by a very nice young lady on reception who was extremely pleasant, polite, kind and welcoming. She asked how our day was, whether we had stayed in the hotel and visited Dublin before. She took a genuine interest in us and was very helpful indeed. This reassured us that we had chosen the right hotel for our stay and made us feel at ease.

The entire hotel was extremely clean, light and modern. Located just a couple of minutes walk from O'Connell Street, its perfect for those looking to go shopping for the weekend or requiring easy access to the pubs and restaurants.

The suite itself was a good size and had a massive king sized bed and came with everything you would expect including ironing facilities, kettle, hairdryer, TV and toiletries. My particular room was located on the roadside of the hotel but it wasn't possible to hear the noise from the road. The ensuite bathroom was also very clean and well equipped with the shower being very powerful and a nice deep bath tub.

Each day the room was cleaned to a very high standard with fresh new bedding and towels provided.

Everything in the hotel that we came across worked and nothing was damaged or broken.

We ordered breakfast for the first day without committing for our entire stay....and it was magnificent! You couldn't have expected a better range of food to have for breakfast. The buffet included everything you would have wanted and was cooked perfectly every single day and there was a fantastic range of non-cooked items including pastries and cereal. There was also a wide range of both hot and cold drinks available. This gave us a great start to each and every day and was definitely worth the extra money. Every morning we were greeted for breakfast with a 'Good Morning' from a smiling member of staff. There was also plenty of staff around at breakfast to provide assistance and the used plates and cutlery were removed immediately after use.

All of staff we came across during our stay were courteous, well mannered, polite and keen to help where they could. On the day of our departure we checked out in the morning however the hotel held our bags until 4pm and arranged a competitively priced taxi back to the airport.

Given that I had personally chosen the hotel as a venue for my best friend's 30th birthday, which was a very special occasion, I was slightly nervous and a bit concerned as there was a group of us going. However no one was disappointed and in fact everyone agreed it was a great place to stay with excellent staff.

Keep up the great work - you really did make our stay in Dublin better than anticipated and we will definitely be returning to the hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Matthew C,

Thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor.

We were delighted to receive such positive feedback and the entire team delighted you had such an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent trip to Dublin. We searched Google maps before we came and it looked quite far away from O'Connell street but it was only a 5 minute walk. The hotel was lovely, very modern inside and the staff were friendly, polite and very helpful when we checked in. We were able to check in early as the rooms were ready and the receptionist went out of her way to make sure we were on the same floor as one another, we were given the option of breakfast which we decided to have and it was 27 euro for 3 days and it was definitely worth it. The food was brilliant and there was a lot of choice, we looked forward to breakfast every day, the breakfast times are also very good (7-10am). The bedrooms were spacious, very clean and tidy, as were the bathrooms. There was 2 wardrobes and 3 sets of drawers so there was plenty of room for your belongings. We checked out at 11am but we weren't going to the airport until 4pm and they offered to keep out luggage for us and also booked a taxi for us to the airport. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to look after you and make sure your stay is enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! I am planning on returning to Dublin shortly and I am going to stay at the Maldron Hotel again. 4 of us stayed here and we all said we will be returning. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supershelly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Supershelly07,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your stay.
The entire team were delighted with the comments, in particular with regard to great customer service you received. The entire team strive to ensure each guests experience in the hotel is a pleasurable one, and it gives a great boost to receive such comments.

We are lucky with our location as we are so centrally located we are a great base to explore the city.

Thank you once again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Everything was wonderful except parking was difficult and pricey. The lot was a block away and across the street off Wellington street - use google maps or you'll never find it.
The staff were accommodating in every way, especially Vivian!!!
The room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bathroom. Tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch.
Very nice all around. Thanks!

Room Tip: No pool at our location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Dear Karen K,

Thank you for posting your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and Vivian in particular were delighted to read your comments.

Unfortunately we do only have a very limited amount of spaces in the hotel on site car park. There is on street car parking in the area as well as the nearby multi storey car park that offers a rate of €13.50 for 24 hours.

Once again thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

This hotel is in a very good location within easy walking distance of all the major sites of interest. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. I would definitely stay there again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Wendy W,

Thank you for posting such a positive review on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive such positive feedback.
I am very glad you found the hotel to be so clean and comfortable and that the team were helpful.
The hotels central location makes us very convenient for both business travelers and tourists alike, and we are delighted that you our location so convenient.
Thank you once again for your positive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Maldron Hotel Smithfield in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My husband and I visited the hotel for 4 nights to celebrate his special birthday and were joined by 6 other family members. We arrived at the hotel early but the very friendly and efficient receptionist booked us in with no fuss and we were delighted to find very nice accommodation. Considering the cost of the stay I felt that the hotel was of a high quality. The rooms were clean and well decorated and although the hotel was busy over the weekend there was a quiet atmosphere. I would recommend this hotel for the quality, efficient friendly staff, located close to O'Connell Street and good value for money. I wound not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, Philip Uzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Anne A,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted you and your group enjoyed the hotel and hope ye had an enjoyable trip to Dublin.
We appreciate the positive feedback and are delighted you found the hotel comfortable and convenient.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future and thank you once again for such a positive review.

Kind Regards,
Philip Uzice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#44 of 152 in Dublin
4,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#59 of 152 in Dublin
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,086 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 152 in Dublin
2,660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £34 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing