We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I had to Dublin on July 25th to meet some friends from the U.S so I decided to stay in the Maldron Parnell Sq. I've stayed there a few times before and as usual I was not disappointed. The receptionist was great letting me check in a little early as I had to be down town, and the room had just been serviced and was immaculate, fresh and had a nice window looking out on to the street which I like and had asked for. My friends from the U.S were staying in a well known chain down the street, but were unhappy with their accommodation, especially being charged €10 a night for wifi!!!! Their room was small and they had an incident with a member of staff which put them right off, so when I brought them up to see my room they wanted to, and did successfully change hotels (with a refund, but no apology from their previous hotel) to The Maldron, and were delighted with the quality, their room size, and not to mention it worked out very much cheaper than the 'other place' for Friday, Saturday and Sunday night. They have said they will definitely be telling friends and colleagues coming to Ireland about here, and I myself cannot reccommend it highly enough either. Great hotel,, beautifully decorated, great food in The Stir bar/restaurant,,staff are so professional, friendly and helpful, (especially Thiago, and another member of staff from Lithunia that I daren't try to pronounce his name, also the 2 girls there to which names escape me. It's well up there in top accommodation, at affordable rates, and is situated perfectly for anyone wanting to stay in Dublin City Centre. Top Marks, and usual from me!! Robert T. Waterford

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Robert T,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted with your comments, in particular regarding the customer service as this is an area we strive to excel at.

We are delighted you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    1,204
    359
    84
    47
See reviews for
419
1,316
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. Hotel was in a good location and easy to find with satnav. Room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We didnt eat in the hotel but there seemed to be events on both nights so the restaurant was closed - luckily we were meeting people so didn't have to look for somewhere else to eat. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't eat it. Hotel rooms had aircon which was lovely in the warm weather. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hunt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear Hunt1987,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Overall, the hotel is conveniently located a 2-3 minute walk from the Aircoach stop from Dublin Airport, though it is probably ~20 minute walk to the main Dublin sites. The room is comfortable and clean, with good AC and very nice shower pressure. Bed and sheets comfy, though a bit stiff. Good free wifi. Friendly service.

There are a few minor points/amenities that you would expect at a three star hotel in this price range ($150-180/night). The walls are very thin, and you can easily hear lots of people walking/talking in the hallways. If you are a light sleeper, traffic noise from outside is very disturbing especially on the first floor. The toilet is alarmingly and disturbingly loud, to the extent we were worried it was broken (it was not). No lotion, body gel, bar soap, or conditioner.

Breakfast at 9 euros (prebooked) was overpriced, though probably standard for hotels. Most of the food was dry and overcooked, except for the scrambled eggs which were watery. Astonishingly bad coffee.

Room Tip: Try higher floor for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, Florida
Level Contributor
332 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Nice hotel, friendly staff. Good location north of city center. it's close to O'Connell Street Upper, where it is easy to pick up city buses or hoho buses. If you're up for a stroll, it's also not a bad walk to the Temble Bar District across the River Liffey (1.5km).

Excellent pub nearby at The Parnell Bar on Parnell Street. Good inexpensive pizza right across Dorset Street at Mizzoni ("probably the best pizza in Dublin").

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robogator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted with your comments and that you found the staff to be so friendly and the location to be so convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

If you are looking for the sort of hotel where you want to spend some time and take advantage of lots of facilities then the Maldron isn't for you. If however you want something clean, friendlyand with easy access to the city centre then this is excellent value. The immediate viciinity isn't the most salubrious but there are some excellent places to eat in Parnell Square and it is an easy walk to O'Connell St and not even that far to go over the river to the Temple Bar area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angolsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Angoslontour,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted with your comments and that you found the staff to be so friendly and the location to be so convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kerry, Ireland
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed there few weeks back as I was stuck for accommodation when in the big Smoke for a concert. Staff were very friendly, especially the night porter who tolerated a few of us being boisterous, he was a big dude though so we quieted up quick enough when he caught me trying to rob a pot plant.

Rooms were absolutely fantastic. Modern, spacious and well decorated. Windows barely opened though and the view from our room was of a brick wall and a laneway. Still though, all views can't be spectacular.

Not the nicest part of the city at all by any means, it is Northside after all, but a good stay and great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Fredkay,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The team and I were delighted with your comments and that you found the staff to be so friendly and the rooms to be so comfortable.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Tiago at reception was superb. Smart, attentive and had a great personality. First impressions are everything and we were unfamiliar with this chain. These guys are doing something right by hiring competent, friendly staff. He had an answer for every question we asked. Also, when on break, he noticed our back passenger door was open and closed it and then called to verify that it was our car. Which it was a rental that could have been vandalized had he not seen the open door and been proactive. Thanks, tiago.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devonandjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear DevonandJeff,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and Thiago in particular were delighted with your comments as customer service is an area we strive to excel at, and the team were delighted to receive such positive feedback.

We thank you once again for taking the time to post your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing