We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Luas line”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Chose the hotel for its price and position close to the red Luas line (a short walk
away). Its modern with a good restaurant. Has a pleasant welcoming atmosphere and helpful staff. And most important in a quiet position. To be recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank BarbStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,054)
There are newer reviews for Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,137 - 1,143 of 3,054 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for three nights end of October. I was surprised at how large the room and bathroom were. The furniture is modern and well maintained. The room was a very comfortable space to relax in and a good nights sleep was no problem. The location is central enough for O'Connell street and a bit of a walk to temple bar area but this is ok on fresh legs. After a full days sightseeing the walk back can seem a bit of a trek but it isn't really, 20-25 minutes brisk walking. Staff that we met were efficient. Check in was professional and quick. I was expecting a Travelodge style hotel and was therefore nicely surprised as this hotel is far better than that and great for a a trip to Dublin and I would recommend and would happily stay here again. Great value for money.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Joseyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our stay at the Maldron Hotel was very enjoyable. The hotel has beautiful, large rooms, well maintained and clean. The restaurant and common areas are attractive, too.

We particularly enjoyed the staff. Vivian helped us through a difficult transaction by making a long distance call and settling a matter that we couldn't resolve by ourselves.

The neighborhood is close to plenty of activity and dining opportunities. It's not that far from the heart of Dublin, walkable if the conditions are right.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROger682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here atvthe end of October for the Dublin marathon with my wife and 17 month old son. I can get quite uptight before a big race so relaxation and a good nights sleep were of paramount importance. I couldn't have been more pleased, I got a great nights sleep both nights we stayed in the most comfy bed.

The staff were also really helpful and always greeting us with a smile - small things like this matter.

Going out for the evening meal was also so handy as we were located so close to many restaurants and bars. We also went to the zoo which is only about 2.5k away.

I can't recommend the hotel enough & we'll be back!

Paul.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrunner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

within 10 minute walk of downtown attractions, neighborhood seemed very safe. Staff was very personable and friendly. I was there with a Go Ahead tour, I was happy with my room, very clean and included breakfast was very good as well. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChefAnnMt_Laurel_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Great hotel in a great location. About 5 minute walk from Main Street - O'Connell. Had room 520, excellent standard, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Only little thing, wife wanted a light above the mirror in main room to do makeup. Room had iron and usual facilities, free wifi throughout the stay and was super fast too. Breakfast was excellent, with super choice, only improvement is white pudding please! We had dinner at the hotel one night and was excellent value (3 courses €16). Checkin was excellent, we arrived at 10:30 and could access the room straight away. Be careful when booking online as the website said that the booking was paid for, but when we checked in - it was not paid for! So check your bank statement before you arrive! Overall excellent hotel, friendly staff and another superb stay in Dublin!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank baggyboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while in Dublin for the marathon.
Its a lovely place to stay in a cracking location-close enough
to walk to O'Connell Street and Temple Bar yet in a quite
part of the city to get a good nights sleep.
The rooms are fantastic-nice bed and a cracking bathroom
with a powerful shower and a bath for a post marathon soak.
My room was serviced daily with towels and tea/coffees all
replaced, excellent stuff.
Would not consider staying anywhere else in Dublin and
thanks to all staff who made my stay here so enjoyable.
Keep up the good work !!!
David

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,947 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £68 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing