We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed for one night while goibg to concert on the o2. Friendly polite helpful staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Lovely breakfast with fresh smoothies. About 15 min walk to the red luas line for o2.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roisinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,125 - 1,131 of 3,144 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay. Really good sized bedrooms and bed. Clean, modern. Reception very helpful. The bathroom maybe let the room down a bit. Very large but the shower was basic, this wasn't a massive issue though. Paid a really decent rate to stay. Not a far walk from O'Connell Street, and about a 10/12 min walk to Temple Bar. A slight criticism was the restaurant menu wasn't particularly veggie friendly. Would definitely recommend as a place to stay in Dublin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in Jan 14, the purpose of the visit to see Wicked at the Bord Gais .
The hotel is perfect for shopping with O'Connell Street & Moore Street a 5 minute walk away.
The room was very spacious and modern and staff very friendly and attentive.
There is a small basement car park and we were lucky enough to get a space.
Great location for a great price will definetly be back

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun732014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here recently for two nights just before Christmas. The hotel is very central to O' Connell and Henry Street and is only a 5 minute walk. The room, which was a twin room, was very comfortable and spacious.

The staff were very helpful and attentive. We dined in the restaurant one night and there was excellent choice in the menu. The prices were very reasonable and the food was delicious.

I would highly recommend the hotel. It was very good value given its central location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014. Great hotel, great location, staff were very friendly and efficient. Room was very comfortable and spacious, no traffic noise at all. Just a few minutes walk from O'Connell St and an easy walk to Temple bar area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel to check in on New Year's Day for 2 nights.

It was a good location & reasonably priced, although at an extra £9 per person per day for breakfast it was good & there were plenty to choose from but get there early. It will set you up for the day.

The room itself was comfortable & nicely decorated, But there were only towels for 1 - so had to get more both mornings.

Also the tv channels were set to a max volume of 30, on some channels that was fine but on others you really struggled to hear.

Overall, it was good for what we needed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dingledangle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have to say that it was the best memorable stay I ever had throughout my travelling experience so far. The staffs were absolutely wonderful and their services makes you feel welcome. Also, the room was cozy though it was slightly small for me. The food was awesome and the environment is really relaxing. I am also very impress with the waiters that served me one night during my dinner, they were very trained and enthusiastic with their jobs. Also, the price for the accommodation and food served were reasonable and worth it. I have nothing to complain about this hotel and if I had the chance to stay again during my holiday, Maldron Hotel would be my first choice. For whoever is reading this, know that this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#44 of 152 in Dublin
4,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#59 of 152 in Dublin
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,086 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sandymount Hotel
Sandymount Hotel
#25 of 152 in Dublin
2,660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £34 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing