We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, super nice, clean, and modern rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #48 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value, super nice, clean, and modern rooms.”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had a great stay at the Maldron for 2 nights. They were nice enough to let us check in early after our early arrival from our red-eye flight from Boston, which meant to we got to catch up on some much needed sleep and still enjoy our first day in Dublin without being tired and miserable.

The rooms are super nice, clean, and modern with all the amenities. The location is a good 10 minute walk from the other side of the Liffey and Temple Bar and all that jazz, but there is a lot around the hotel's side of the Liffey to check out as well. Plus, the hotel and the surrounding area are considerably quieter at night when you hit the hay for some some sleep. The breakfast bar is also a really nice setup with plenty to choose from, if you decide to just eat at the hotel instead of wandering out. Fresh breads, croissants, eggs, sausages, mueslix, cappuccinos, fruit, etc. Very nice.

We were very happy and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Machshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    1,235
    372
    85
    48
See reviews for
429
1,345
173
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Really pleased with our 2 night stay here. We did pay discount price through late rooms which made it a good bargain. We wanted to make the most of our trip & arrived at 9am; check in wasn't until 2pm but they had a luggage room which was great as we could leave our stuff and go off. We ate breakfast here once which was really nice- book the day before & you get a discount.It was buffet style & can help yourself. The rooms were really nice, clean and quite spacious. The air con was good, so were the heavy dark curtains. Bathroom was great including bath. Only thing that could have made it better was including the little extras like biscuits & mini shampoos etc! Hotel was pretty near the Main Street (O Connell) & the city bus has a stop round the corner. Would recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mundys1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel was comfortable and for a few nights its fairly ideal.

Plus points: Staff were friendly. Barman in evening printed off a list of pubs for us to visit and took time to explain where to visit.

Hotel was about 10 to 15 minute walk to shopping centre which is ok. Easy for airport.

Downside:

Bog standard decor. Nothing uncomfortable but maybe add some buscuits with complimentary tea in rooms?

Bathroom had a little staining on ceiling...condensation. it was ok though...clean. They maybe should add a stronger ectract fan. Heating is warm air vent on ceiling. A wee bit noisy.

Overall:

Comfy, restaurant food is nice, friendly staff, clean but fairly bog standard.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank phendrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Staying for three nights in February for an International Rugby match, our party of 10 only had good comments about the quality of the rooms.
Comfortable beds with spacious well equipped rooms.
The bathrooms had both bath and an excellent shower.
Only slight drawback no shaver point.
The hotel has a large restaurant with a wide range of food choices and a very good breakfast buffet.
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
Whilst a little way out of the city centre nevertheless highly recommend

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

rooms very comfortable even if a bit cold.. but I asked 1 more duvet and i was ok..
Breakfast .. superb!!! the best croissant ever! It is a 10/15 min walk from the centre and plenty of taxis.. staff very friendly.. Lounge area nice as well

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enrica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Went down with my partner for two nights break, the service was amazing, the room was clean and tidy the food down stairs was out of this world. try the 12oz steak yum yum . the best part was the staff where friendly and called us a taxi because my girlfriends didn't want to walk in the rain. I would strongly have to think about going somewhere else when in Dublin. The Maldron offers a comfortable weekend break with out any fuss and reasonably priced. I Would highly recommend it to any one .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiesands14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just had a two day break in the Maldron Hotel, this was my second stay here and it was very relaxing and comfortable. Check in was fast. I parked my car in the underground car park and for the first time I felt my car was totally safe in Dublin. All the staff I met were friendly and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. The rates are very reasonable and it is close to the city centre. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielmcCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#42 of 151 in Dublin
4,478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,884 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing