We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were looking for places like Ibis when we found this hotel. The price was ok and the reviews were encouraging, so we booked it. What a great strike! This is kind a five-star hotel, but you pay for a two-star one (we are still looking to sleep in that very same bed again...). The breakfast was also in a good value for money - and it was amazing. The location is good (you have to walk less than five minutes to get to the O'Connel Street and the Parnell Square itself is a major bus stop for city lines). Must book!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipeomendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,056 - 1,062 of 3,129 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel is situated in the city centre on Parnell Square. It is well-equipped with spacious and clean room. Staff was friendly, just the guy who check us in was in big rush. Bed was comfortable and was great value for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

4th already stays in the hotels very well located for visiting Dublin, the beds are very comfortable bedrooms, bathroom with bath, really a very good place.friendly staff good breakfast buffet.
a bientôt

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank le passeur l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I spent 3 nights here in February 2014, my first every visit to Dublin . Not only will I revisit the city but I will stay again at the Maldron Hotel. Lovely room - spacious, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean - everything I could ask for. Staff were always polite, friendly and unfailingly helpful and there were plenty of them. Although travelling on my own,I felt completely safe and well catered for. Breakfast was an absolute dream and set me up for the day. The hotel is quite centrally located, 5 mins walk to the Dublin Bus on O'Connell Street where airport buses stop and start, also close to a Hop on Hope off bus stop as well as lots of Dublin tourist spots. You just can't go wrong. Many thanks to the staff for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizKehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here pn a Sunday night and found everything 5stars... Location good 5 minutes walk to everywhere. Room up to expected standard, dinner was great quality and the cost of our stay great value. Staff very friendly (fussy type here) and both restaurent/bar and kitchen accomadated us very well. Recommended to all

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WEEKENDER45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. It's a great hotel in a decent location. 5 mins from o'connell Street and10 mins from Temple Bar. Rooms were spotless and comfy. We had a room at the side of the hotel near a main road but the rooms were very quiet. Never ate in the hotel as we were always out. Would certainly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank C_Masterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We spent two nights here, while visiting Dublin for the rugby. It was great to be able to check in to our room at 9.45am, straight off the earliest flight, and we found our room to be well-equipped, spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are excellent, and the staff are all very helpful and friendly. Location is fine too, with all the major sights in easy striking distance. We'd definitely recommend this hotel and would consider Maldron's other hotels if looking for accommodation elsewhere. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrightonianMiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,750 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 150 in Dublin
2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £33 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing