We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would definitely stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #46 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would definitely stay here again.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

It was my first time staying in this hotel and I was very pleased with the service I received. Check in and check out were quick and the staff were very pleasant. The location was ideal as it is just a few minutes walk from the city centre. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. Overall, I had a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinstundon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be so comfortable and convenient.

We thank you once again for our review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,285
    1,220
    364
    85
    48
See reviews for
424
1,331
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here recently for business. The check in process was slow but friendly, staff were unsure on how to handle an account booking, firstly wanting a card then changing their mind. Rooms are clean and spacious but with no safe for valuables. Parking is charged at 10e per night and is extremely limited and very very tight to park in, I actually parked free overnight on the street next door in the end as I didn't want to risk damaging my hire car. Again location is Ok at around a mile from the attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Marc,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We apologise for any confusion regarding your booking on check in and the fact that this may have slowed the process down. We are currently carrying out training on reception with newer members of the team and we will focus more on payment of bookings in order to ensure this does not happen again.

Unfortunately we do only have a very limited amount of spaces in the car park attached to the hotel, but there is 2 car parks in the area that offer discounts to guests of the hotel, as well as on street parking around the hotel.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I'm quite pleased with this hotel and will definitely keep it in mind when back in Dublin: not particularly expensive while at the same time offering a pretty good service.
The room was OK for size, and clean to a very good standard (me being quite demanding in that respect). The only faults I can think of were the TV set – tuned to a seemingly random and limited list of channels – and the bathroom design, by which when you sit on the toilet the washbasin stands where your knee should be.
Friendly staff and ample choice of food for breakfast; I particularly appreciated the Guinness-flavoured bread. The cappuccino too was also very enjoyable, prepared by a high-end automatic machine.
Location-wise, the Maldron is in a convenient place: close enough to the city centre and served by the bus lines that get to the airport.
Another hotel added to my good-book.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeday-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Deeday-UK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive feedback and that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be so clean.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the second time I have said at the Maldron & once again it did not disappoint. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, have all the facilities you need & are thoroughly cleaned each morning.
On arrival we chose to pre book breakfast for the duration of our stay, we were not disappointed at all. The selection of food available is great & in plentiful supply.
The hotel itself is located about a 15 minute leisurely strole away from Temple Bar area & ideally located for shopping on O'Connell Street.
I would certainly use this hotel again on future visits to Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when in dublin for my birthday..checked in and found out the 2 nights bed and breakfast with 1 dinner was actually dinner on both nights!! Not bad for £168 if you take into account dinner was worth £35 per night. Great location, most of dublins attractions within easy walking distance and a spotlessly clean room and hotel.
We only ate 1 dinner in the hotel as we wanted to eat out but this was a very enjoyable meal and due to a short wait we we given an extra starter to share and glass of wine each.
Overall the stay was excellent, all the staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I return to dublin in the future.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A very comfortable and convenient to the city centre for business or leisure. The room was quiet, clean and warm. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed on business in the Parnell Maldron, which was very convenient for city centre business and access to the outer city. In the evening, I was close to shops, theatres, cinemas, restaurants, etc. The Maldron itself was very clean and comfortable with helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
1,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,443 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Canal Hotel
Grand Canal Hotel
#39 of 151 in Dublin
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing