We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and walking distance from almost everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sparta, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and walking distance from almost everything”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel was very clean, and the staff were very helpful during our visit. The location isn't perfect, but it is only a short walk to anything that you'd like to see or do. Even though it was several blocks off of the main streets, we felt very safe at the end of the day walking back to the hotel. We would stay at this hotel again if we return to Dublin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Mabel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor after your stay.

The entire team were delighted with your feedback and that you found the location so convenient.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,280
    1,204
    359
    84
    47
See reviews for
419
1,316
170
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night in February the room was lovely and we payed for the breakfast on arriving i would definitely recommend it was lovely. We all so had dinner in the hotel the food was ok but it was made better by the great service would definitely book the hotel a again..

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Nichola,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor after your stay.

The entire team were delighted with the positive feedback and in particular with regards to the service as this is an area we strive to excel at this.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First stayed here shortly after it opened. Second time was better with a view of the Wicklow hills beyond the rooftops; a proper bath for aged walking muscles and everything working properly. Check-in and out was efficient and friendly. Location is fairly central - the Hugh Lane Gallery is always on our itinerary in Dublin and the hotel is practically back to back with it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foyle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be so convenient.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights as I had a heart procedure at the Mater Private, which was fewer than 10 minutes walk away, and we received a special hospital rate for our stay as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, and the public areas also. The meals were very good, and the all-you-can-eat breakfast was especially good value, and cheaper if you pay the night before. Bus connections are very close indeed.

One of its best assets is being less than a block from three major local Dublin sites: the excellent Dublin City/Hugh Lane Gallery (worth coming to Dublin alone just for the extraordinary Francis Bacon studio exhibit), The Dublin Writer's Museum, and the Chapter One Restaurant. Sadly, we only visited the first due to too little free time.

We look forward to staying at the Maldron again, and heartily recommend it to others.

County Limerick John

Room Tip: 211 was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted that you found the hotel to be so clean and comfortable. We aim to give excellent customer service to all our guests and we are delighted you found the team to be so helpful and friendly.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed with my little boy prior to Temple St hospital appointment. Hotel just 10min walk away. Room comfortable and spotlessly clean. Quiet by night. Great broadband access too. Breakfast is buffet which is not my preferred choice but was perfectly adequate. Walk to O'Connell St in 10mins which my little lad enjoyed. Would definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cazndave8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted that you found the hotel to be so clean, comfortable and convenient for you and your family.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A very good hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable with all you need, tea making, ironing board etc. Ideal location for the centre of Dublin, fantastic staff very helpful. With a nice restaurant area with good choice of menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted that you found the hotel to be so clean and comfortable.

In particular the positive feedback regarding the fantastic staff was greatly appreciated as we aim to excel at customer service at all times.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very basic but clean hotel. It is a little bit out from the main bars and shops (but nothing is too far away to walk to). I don't think I can go as far as rating it 'very good' because it was very basic for the price paid and there was a lot of noise from neighbouring rooms. Saying that, if you are looking for Travelodge style lodging this will be absolutely fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

The entire team and I were delighted that you found the hotel to be so clean and conveniently located.

I was upset that you were disturbed by noise from nearby rooms. Reception is available 24 hours a day and once a disturbance is reported we will investigate immediately and try to prevent any further noise.

We thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philip Uzice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,411 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#49 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing