We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Two nights on business”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at the Maldron on business in June 2014. It offered fairly decent room rates for Dublin. The room itself was a bit tired and dingy but clean. Tea/coffee equipment is provided and free wifi. The hotel is in an area described as “less than salubrious” by one of the people who worked at the customer I was visiting! I would not recommend the hotel for holiday visitors but it was OK for business as it was quiet at night without noisy pubs/clubs and trams which are a problem with some of the other city centre hotels. The food was not bad apart from the breakfast costing 9 Euros. If you just want a slice of toast and a glass of juice like me, that’s a rip-off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WaldyPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,293
    1,237
    377
    84
    48
See reviews for
433
1,348
173
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Definitely not impressed with the Maldron Hotel in Parnell Square. Although the room was clean, the downside with the hotel was the restaurant in which one would east breakfast. The cost for breakfast was between 9-12 £. And the food was awful. Watery eggs, less than desirable sausage, and hard to chew crepes. The coffee was not even good. We found it bitter.
The front desk staff, while pleasant, were not helpful. In order to make a local phone call, they required at deposit of $20.00 dollars plus two dollars for the call itself. I would not return.
The location was not good either as there were no restaurants right there. It required a walk of at least ten minutes to any pub, and the surroundings were less than desirable.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel during my trip to Dublin, it's located a few minutes walk from O'Connell street and around 15 minutes to Temple Bar so it's in a great location! The Staff in the hotel were helpful and friendly, room and facilities were spotless as you would expect from a Maldron. Will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Dublin!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Chosen for proximity to bus routes for our tours then trip to airport. Nothing to rave about or complain about. Less than ten minute walk down to City Sightseeing and Discover Ireland spots on O'Connell Street. No immediately obvious pubs or restaurants or shops nearby. Pizza delivery ordered through reception was perfect for our first night as we arrived rather late to be wandering around to find something. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days. It is a three star hotel which is really comfortable. Nice beds (2pushed together) Clean bathroom with bath and shower over. Iron and ironing board. Hairdryer .It is at the top of OConnell street so a bit of a walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street. If you walk down Parnell square it is pleasant with lots of fast food places to eat. A nice pub called Parnells,recommend the lunch menu. The flats at the back of the hotel leave a bit to be desired but we did not venture that way. Plus has a car park £10 euros per night ( The car park is really tight need to have nerves of steel to park!). The staff were great and our room was ready on arrival. Also if you feeling peckish when come in from the pub the staff will order you pizza which was very welcome.The only negative was the breakfast. It had all the basics but was only warm most days.Also had to ask for things to be topped up and for fried eggs which you had to wait for. Fruit choice was limited as well.Also coming from Uk was looking foward to Irish breakfast no white ot black pudding! Overall you get what you pay for and this was above average three star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AEPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a business meeting last Friday in Dublin City Centre, so I travelled to Dublin on Thursday night and stayed in this hotel. A space in their car park was reserved for me (booked in advance) and when I went to check in, I was dealt with efficiently and with a very pleasant welcome.

My room was on the 4th floor and was very clean, air conditioning worked very well and had a great big bed, in which I enjoyed a very good nights rest.

I had a very enjoyable Breakfast on Friday morning, good selection to choose from and again the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Check out was smooth and again I couldn't, but appreciate the friendly reception staff.

As per my review title, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel at the last minute as my wife was in the Rotunda and I needed a place to stay while waiting for our new arrival and from the start it was good as I spoke to a very pleasant and accommodating woman Deirdre in reservations who set me up in a very comfortable spacious room. The rest of the staff were just as accommodating and friendly and the food was very nice. Will stay again hopefully with my wife next time. Thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 151 in Dublin
1,350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 151 in Dublin
1,918 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing