We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A standard hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Lobby is a bit dark, but the rooms were fine. Clean regular sized room. Helpful staff gave us the opportunity to check in earlier. Good restaurant, excellent breakfast. Would recommend a hotel closer to the O'Connell Street. The neighborhood is a bit dodgy.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecilieA503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

943 - 949 of 3,125 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wasn't quite sure what to expect as we had never been to Dublin. I travel a ton for work typically using starwoods or Marriotts. This hotel is like a 4pts or Fairfield, nothing special but comfortable and well maintained.
Pos's central 2blocks from o'connell airlink drop off, walking distance to everything, rooms decent sized, beds good ( we booked at triple - a single and almost a queen). Wifi is provided
Negs breakfast for 9-12 euros pp depending if prebooked, walls are thin - 3am bar returnees ended my last night at the hotel
Decent value for the price.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank maltyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room and bathroom were clean and well maintained. Very comfortable beds. They let us check in early when we arrived fro Dublin Airport. The staff was very helpful. Vivian, the front office manager is very accommodating. My daughter and I felt safe and cared for our stay which was 9 nights. Great location from Center City and Hop on/off buses.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I flew from the US to Ireland for our honeymoon in 2012 so perhaps it has changed since then but this was our experiience. We arrived in our wedding gear, white dress, tux and it was surprising that the hotel receptionist didn't greet us in a friendly manner and didn't acknowledge a friendly congrats, just gave us directions to get to our rooms, the rooms seemed clean enough, not what it looked like from the website, everything looked worn and older, I was more disappointed than my husband since I booked it, my husband said it didn't matter because it was a special time for us and was excited about being in Ireland for the first time and for our honeymoon. Yes we had a great time in Ireland but I would not book here again, I've stayed in plenty of B&B's that have been friendly and more than nice rooms. I'm sticking to that for my next trip in October 2014.

Room Tip: They seemed to have quite a bit of student travelers arrive for some event, so this maybe more suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gabecasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel, in a great location. The rooms are air conditioned, clean, well appointed, and quiet. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of linens, the wardrobe was convenient and the service was excellent. My one and only observation was that there was nowhere to put my soap/shampoo in the shower. It all sat on the floor. But given the cleanliness of the room and the excellent service, I'll get over it!

The restaurant/bar is very nice. The food was excellent, and the service top-notch.

The hotel is well located, within walking distance of numerous pubs and restaurants, shopping and other places of interest. Very close to the city center.

I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: You can have a stand up shower or tub with shower - make sure you specify. Both are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StChasPartyOf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

stayed here last week of June 2014. Staff is helpful with easy check in and check out. Room was very clean with comfortable beds. Hotel is centrally located within easy walking distance to city center. Hotel itself is very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MARC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#61 of 150 in Dublin
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 150 in Dublin
2,101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#29 Family Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £47 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing