We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #46 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Although the hotel is nice enough, the staff -- especially Louise and Vivian -- were outstanding. Never too busy to help with wi-fi problems or directions to a museum, etc. as the face of the hotel, they were A plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

895 - 901 of 3,071 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in July at this hotel and everything was exactly how I wanted. Very nice and helpful staff. I asked about the most important attraction and the receptionist was helpful (Lumy) and gave me one map and good directions. I will come back for sure and I strongly recomand this hotel. In the restaurant as well the staff was kind.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jurgen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean, efficient, well located and has great customer service, special mention to Stefano as he was top notch and always going the extra mile to accommodate all of our needs.
highly recommended both for business and pleasure stay.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We choose this hotel for its central location , it's very convient and close to the city center. Checking was smooth, and the staff were helpful. If you pre order breakfast it's cheaper than just showing up the next morning. They had an offer on that if you book directly with the hotel you get free breakfast, I had booked directly with the hotel , but when I enquired the receptionist said she didn't know of the offer, hmmmm a bit annoying , so we paid for breakfast. The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. The hotel itself was busy with American tourists. We requested a quite room and got a quite room. The bedrooms themselves are fine and clean. The only thing I didn't like there was a shower curtain in the bathroom and it smelt a bit musty. Good wifi, good air conditioning, good tv channels, tea and coffee in the room. No visable clock. All in all a pleasant stay , maybe I just should have stood firmer on the breakfast issue. Just be aware that this hotel is located in an area which isn't the most desirable so just use common sense when out and about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank flicker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very clean, comfortable hotel in a decent location. Only things preventing it from getting a five were that the desk clerks, while overall helpful, could have a little more knowledge, (told us the fixed rate to the airport was 19 Euro when it was more like 25 - at least we had planned some extra cash just in case) and part of the room was a little dusty (but my wife runs an environmental services department so only someone like her would notice that.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had 5 great days in Dublin. The hotel is situated not too far from the city center, and the rooms are large and clean. Good value. The service is excellent, and we will definately return to this hotel next time in Dublin. Please visit the Hugh Lane Gallery 2 blocks away!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I am delighted with our stay in the Maldron in Parnell Square! The staff are very facilitating and friendly, even though it is constantly busy, they couldn't be more helpful especially Emma and Lumi! The location of this hotel is excellent, just a short walk to the city centre! Thanks to all in the Maldron!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Eilindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#62 of 150 in Dublin
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#57 of 150 in Dublin
2,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#83 of 150 in Dublin
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £69 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing