We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gate Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,173)
Filter reviews
3,173 results
Traveller rating
1,332
1,299
397
92
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
1,299
397
92
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barcity centreminute walko connell streetironing boardairport busbuffet stylebooked this hoteltriple roommodern hoteltea and coffeevisiting dublinyogurttrinity collegeparnelleuroireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,280 - 2,285 of 3,173 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2009

What a pleasant stay we had. We arrived late from the airport and checked into a room that was perfect. We were travelling with 4 year old twins and had been in Spain. I booked the room over the internet and thought that we were going to have 3 beds, but upon check-in they said that we had booked 2 twin beds...which obviously would not work. But no problem...they changed the room and put us in a room with a queen and 2 twin beds...clean room, well appointed, nice shower. Overall, a great experience at a good price in a seemingly very expensive city.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erich46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights, and was very pleased with our stay. Very welcoming gentleman at reception and no fuss when checking us in. Booked breakfast for following morning as it worked cheaper than any local cafes in the area. Nice room with wonderful Queen size bed and clean bathroom(which is essential for me!). Location to OConnell St was stated as 10mins walk,but it was a good 10mins walk,nearer 15mins I would say.If you are not a great walker I would go nearer but then it wouldnt be so quiet. Would definately stay at hotel again, although wouldnt visit Dublin again as I was disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Having scoured the web for the best deals for my birthday weekend in Dublin, we managed to secure this hotel at 60Euro/night on their 3-night weeekend break offer, which in an increasingly expensive Dublin we considered a bargain.
We were a little apprehensive about the hotel, but the reviews on this site gave us some reassurance. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is nice and modern and well worth the price we paid (only niggle is that the room - although spacious - was quite stuffy and the aircon not up to much and being on the 5th floor we were only able to open the window a tiny fraction); not sure if we would have been willing to pay much more than the 60 for it though. Location-wise, just on the outskirts of the main hub, but within 5-minute walk to the top of O'Connell Street, so not much need for a taxi or bus if you are wearing comfortable shoes! Food-wise - best value we found was Slatterys on Capel Street - not very touristy and great local live music at the weekend - go on a Sunday when the lively and friendly Bungalow Brothers keep you entertained. We found that generally Dublin has got so much more expensive since last visited and at on average 6Euro per pint of beer, you don't get very much for your pound! One restaurant that has to get a special mention is Monty's - a Nepalese restaurant just off Dame Street. With melt in the mouth meat and the most sumptuous sauces, the prices are so definitely worth it! Will we do Dublin again anytime soon? Probably not, but given that we can fly over so cheaply (our flights cost £45 for two from Manchester with Ryanair - might just consider going back for a meal at Monty's!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2009

This hotel has a great location and lovely rooms. When we made a booking we asked for double room with a bath, got room for disabled people-shower was broken and water everywhere when i called reception for room change I ve never got answer from them.
Dining room is one room together with reception food for dinner was nice. Breakfast very poor when we came for bfast @9.30 hot buffet was empty.
I was a bit suprised as they don't do room service at all if u want something you have to collect it at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelservice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Stayed at the Maldron Hotel for a night. The hotel itself is nice. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is excellent...less than a 10 minute walk to O'Connell Street, Dublin's main thoroughfare. I had no problems with the staff. Anna was courteous and helpful, pointing out things to do in the area. It seems like it could be a little dodgy at night (in fact, a friend administered assistance to a man who had fallen down drunk, wet himself, and split his forhead open. He was lying on the ground, bleeding, and people just kept walking by so we waited until an ambulance came). There were a few other drunken people stumbling up and down the street outside the hotel but we encountered no problems. It was good value for money so I'd probably stay there again but I think I'd either be back at the hotel well before more drunk people started pouring out of the bars or definitely take a taxi right to the hotel door.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews