We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #46 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A most enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed three nights. The members of staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful from beginning to end... on reception, in the restaurant and room service/cleaning. The room was clean and well-appointed. The restaurant provided excellent service and delicious food. The hotel is far enough from the city centre not to be too noisy, yet close enough to be within a convenient walking distance. A leisurely walk to the Temple Bar area took us about 15 minutes (but catch the bus if you need to... it stops near the hotel). I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank matthew142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    1,235
    373
    85
    48
See reviews for
430
1,346
173
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Started our trip here and we enjoyed the location. The rooms and hotel were very clean and comfortable. Short walk to good restaurants and pubs.

Would choose to stay here again if I am in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgraced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2010

We booked this hotel a good while in advanced online and were surprised at how cheap it was. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and were pleasantly surprised when we got to our room and found it was very clean, well decorated and had a good size bed. The location was great only about 5 minutes walk into the centre where the big spike is! And about 15 minutes from temple bar. Only thing I was worried about was the noise from the road outside but that is to be expected from any hotel so close to the city centre. I had a great experience here and would definitely use maldron hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaraClaireStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Hotel isnt situated in a very nice area and is quite a walk to the nice areas in Dublin city center and nice pubs and resturaunts! If I visit again I'd book a hotel off Grafton street or near Stephens Green!

Rooms are clean enough.

I suppose it is luck of the draw with the room you get! If you get allocated room 119 or 120 your luck is out if your a poor sleeper as the aircon unit or something is outside the room! Very loud!!!! We complained on the night and got told that it would go off soon, it went off at 1.30am and came back on at 5am - brill! However I complained the next day as we had to be up at 4am and the moved us to another room and that was nice and quiet!

BUT THE SMOKE ALARM WENT OFF 4 TIMES at 12.30 and no one know what was goin on so we all had to go to reception! There only seemed to be 2 members of staff to deal with the situation! They did appologise though, but in my opinion we should have been offered compensation!!!

Hotel has free Wifi and nice showers, but on the whole not a good experience for us! Didnt eat here, so cant comment.

So I loved Dublin, but wouldnt recomend hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukmike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel is 50yards off the city sightseeing bus stop 20a, which is a 5min walk from O'Connell Street. It is modern, well maintained and the dining room & other public areas were clean and cared for. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the restaurant food was tasty, good sized portions for teenagers with hollow legs!
Our adjoining rooms were spotless, well equiped and very roomy. The only negative was the fire alarm set off by an inconsiderate smoking guest, which the hotel could do absolutely nothing about, but were very apologetic for, so sleep quality was good when this wasn't underway. We would stay again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steven_bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Hotel was excellent, rooms clean, tidy and staff very helpful. (Limited amount of underground parking and they made special effort to house our motorbike for the intire stay.
Never ate in the restaurant too busy sight seeing, Dublin has a lot of drinking establishments that are a must to visit!!
We ate breakfast in a cafe very close to the hotel and that was superb.
One downside we were woken early on the second day of our trip by an unexplained fire alarm, the building evacuated but no reasurrance or explaination of why offered. Accept of course there was no fire
Had a fantastic stay and would recommend the hotel foranyone heading to Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Signage to the hotel is great! Didn't need to refer to the map at all. Though I must be the laziest tourist here, i found it tedious to drag my luggage on a uphill from O'Connell where the airport bus stops at to the hotel. I took the internet offer which is really good value for money. Room is new and very pleasant. They don't provide bottled water. The staff says tap water is portable. I am fine drinking it. Staff service is GREAT! An asian trainee attended to us at the check-in. She is most polite, prompt and helpful. Bathtub has got some dirt in it and the fixed water tap won't allow a proper rinse. They didn't do room service for their food menu in the middle of the afternoon. I am being very picky indeed. Still, overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gooofygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,506 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,893 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 151 in Dublin
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Property: Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing