We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable hotel in the heart of Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Parnell Square
Ranked #47 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We started our trip to Ireland in its capital city, and had the pleasure to be guests of the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square. We found it located right in the heart of Dublin (just a 15 minutes' walk to Temple Bar). We enjoyed the clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and the Irish breakfest buffet that offered a rich selection of hot and cold food. We also appreciated the delicious meals we had for dinner in the Stir Restaurant. We found that all staff members were contributing to the welcoming, helpful, friendly, and comfortable atmosphere of this hotel, whether at the reception desk, cleaning the rooms, at the bar or in the restaurant (special thanks go to "our" waiter Marcio!). To summarize, we would not hesitate to choose the Maldron Hotel Parnell Square for our next visit to Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arnold_kraeuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

Stayed in the Maldron Parnell Square recently and was delighted with both the service, accommodation and location for a Dublin City centre hotel at the inexpensive price which we got our rooms.
Have stayed in lots of hotels in Dublin, at far more exorbitant prices, but no more after finding this lovely little decorative hotel - Had a lovely room with a balcony and adjoining living area space where we could look out over dublin
5 minute walk to both O'Connell Street and Parnell Street and close to all amenities. The staff were great, although there were lots checking out at the same time, the receptionists were so efficient and friendly.
Thumbs up for this one!
Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelIreland87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Checked-in August Bank Holiday Monday and stayed for 4 nights. Booked Online and added a B+B with 2 Evening Meals package. Positives: Hotel room very clean, huge comfortable bed, top floor room with floor-to-ceiling windows giving view of lovely church opposite. Large spacious bathroom and clean towels were left every day. Good breakfast selection of hot/cold food, evening meals 3 courses including coffee. Location is north of the Liffey so expect to walk around 7 minutes to Aircoach transport to/from Airport, 15/20 minutes (stroll) to Temple Bar. Negatives: Evening meal service slow - due to a large group in restaurant being served and only 2 waiting staff (very hard-working waiting staff who had to serve meals, attend to bar customers, greet guests and work reception!). Overall opinion Good Value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jabMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

It was all planned out that me and my mum would head to Dublin for a girly few days, see the sights and enjoy a little of the Irish atmosphere but there were so many hotels it was hard to pick where exactly to stay. Immediately we could see from the website that the hotel was set in a perfect location; near to many food and shopping areas, including the very handy Tescos, and was close to a bus area as well so getting about was easy as pie.
When we first arrived at the hotel the welcome was immediate. As soon as we walked through the door, knackered after a long day of traveling, the women at the desk greeted us with genuine smiles and talked to us through the paying process and about the hotels features. The lobby area was decorated in a way that was elegant but not overpowering, making it feel very homey and the eating area was always bustling with happy conversation and comfort.
Although others staying at the hotel came in late and made noise outside our room, there were no other problems. We slept in a double room comfortably, with the nice desk area perfect for my online connection and a nice area to sit and watch television or have a phone call.
The room was beautifully but simply decorated and very comfortable and had everything we needed and when we ran out of milk for our tea and coffee addiction the lovely women that worked on our floor were happy to supply us with more with a smile which made me feel like I was no trouble at all.
The meals served in the hotel were gorgeous to boot; we had the breakfast both morningsand really enjoyed the large spread of everything from cereal to fruit and the evening meal offers were enjoyable and very like home with tasty pasta and really lovely cheesecake. The waiter who served us, like the others from the morning, was charming and consistant with his attention to us, even when there were others to serve. He was always there to make us feel comfortable and never made us feel like we were ignored or that our needs were behind anyone elses.
Overall, the stay was comfortable and affordable. The food was really delicious with a perfectly lovely price tag and the staff were helpful and hard working to ensure that we had the best stay possible. We both had a really lovely time and I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to see the sights, have a bit of night-life fun or to get away for a nice romantic break, I would definately come again!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

The Maldron Parnell Square feels like a boutique hotel with its chic decor, but its rates are very reasonable (70-80 euro). Our room was spacious, had a nice flat screen tv, and the king bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was very large, modern, and with a huge tub. Although our room faced Dorset St. we didn't hear a thing from the street and slept very well. We had a B&B rate and the breakfast included was good, with a wide variety: breads, crepes, eggs (scrambled & hard boiled), beans, meats, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, cereals, etc. We would definitely stay here again, although there were a few negatives: the hotel is a good 15 min walk to the city center and although some of the hotel staff are extremely helpful (making dinner reservations, etc.) others do not know what they are talking about (e.g. whether or not there is a holiday the next day). In addition, the hotel manager told me that if we arrived by 4pm we would get a hotel parking space, which he simply should not have said. Both nights we were there the lot was full even though we arrived well before 4pm. There are other lots pretty close by although they are a few euro more expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonchi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This hotel is located in the heart of dublin yet is still very quiet to get a great nights sleep. The decor is modern, clean and fresh. I always try to stay here when I am travelling to Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beffyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel.We are indeed very grateful for taking the time to put your comment for other travellers .Our ethos is to put the customer first and it really pays off with comment like yours.

If you are planning to return to Dublin at any time please contact me first.I will be delighted to welcome you back .

yours sincerely

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed at the Maldron Parnell Square with my partner on a visit to the capital.
I can't praise this hotel enough, spotlessly clean room,great breakfast and the staff are so friendly and helpful. It is situated only 10 minutes walk from the city centre .
I look forward to returning to the Maldron on my next trip to Dublin.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shep88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhilipUzice, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Parnell Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2010

I am very pleased that your stay was excellent and our service was to your satisfaction.

I will pass on your comment to the team who work so hard to make it all happen.if you decide to return to Dublin you need to contact me first. We will be delighted to welcoming you back.

Thank you for you comment .

Kind regards

Philip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
The Belvedere Hotel
The Belvedere Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Smithfield
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 150 in Dublin
2,074 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Parnell Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Parnell Square

Address: Parnell Square West, Dublin D1, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Business Hotel in Dublin
#38 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#42 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £56 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Parnell Square 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Parnell Square Dublin 1, Maldron Hotel Parnell Square offers guest contemporary and stylish accommodation right in the city centre. Close to all tourist attractions including Hugh Lane Gallery, James Joyce Centre, Trinity College, Christchurch Cathedral, and shopping and entertainment. Nearby business districts at IFSC and Eastpoint Business Park are both a short driving distance. Free internet access, onsite parking (€fee), spacious bedrooms, 3 meeting rooms and Stir Restaurant and Cafe Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maldron Hotel Parnell Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maldron Hotel Dublin
Comfort Inn Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing