We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation and excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jet673815
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation and excellent location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week and it was exactly what we were looking for. It was clean, well presented and had all of the things we needed. It took about 10 minutes to walk into town and was easy to navigate to and from. I would recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the poetry and your stay. We are glad that you had a good time. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna D
Al Khobar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome little cottage!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was like the owner said and the pictures are accurate! Walking distance to everything .Everything was provided to start our week and more.The house and appliances were clean and well taken care of .In a quiet street ,but if we wanted action it was not far.The little changing room adjacent to the bathroom is awesome ,I had my space and my husband had his in the bedroom hahah !! The only little thing is that the bed is small ,but we made do.
We will recommend for sure ,thank you Keith .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANJGirl
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice to feel like a local”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have to admit when we first pulled into the neighbor I was a little nervous as we seemed off the beaten path. However, we quickly learned we were close to all the major sights and getting around was easy. Our tour guides and taxi drivers loved that we were staying in "real Dublin". The owner was very easy to work with, prompt with responses and helpful with info. We had a car that we were able to park right outside which was great. The flat was perfect for our family of four. It was clean and laid out efficiently. Americans will probably think it's small but it's a lot more space than a hotel room and much less money plus its nice to have the amenities of a house vs. hotel room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathgreen...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tidy updated row house”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect fit for our family of four. Kitchen was well equipped with tea and coffee at the ready along w usual spices. We asked for an extra airbed. It was set up when we arrived location was just a brief walk to temple bar and city center. We would book this again in a heartbeat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the little patio area out back
Liked least: Stairs are pretty steep in those older properties
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joiebean
Albany, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Home Base”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was a great home base while we were in Dublin. Walkable to everything, but out of the way. and if you're a whiskey fan, Teeling is almost next door!! The bed was comfortable and the fact that it has different spaces (bedroom, dressing room, bathroom, living room, etc) and the back deck, made it really livable and homey. Keith was great with accommodating our late arrival too! I attempted to out savvy jet lag and arrive in Dublin at midnight instead of the typical red eye from NY, NY. Throughout my rental search, most wouldn't/couldn't accommodate the late arrival. Keith was outstanding. Really attentive through our whole stay. Oh and Americans....just an FYI...yeah in Europe, apparently having your food wrapped to go is a VERY big no-no and considered tacky. :) Just a helpful hint from one traveler to another. Save yourself the embarrassment and just don't ask (unless you go to a place specifically for take away.) Oh and make sure you try Leo Burrdocks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice now once last June and again for 2 weeks March/April.
House is always clean and welcoming, being abit of a technophobe had a problem with the TV, telephoned Debbie who came out straight away. Wonderful service, she was very friendly and helpful. Weather was wet and cold but the house was always warm and felt very cozy when the wind was whipping round. Only a 5/10 min walk into town with all the bustle of a city but a quiet spot to relax in.
Would definately recommend this accomodation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
esglondon
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage, very central with really helpful owner”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a few days and had a lovely time. The cottage is very nice and cozy. We had a minor issue with the smoke alarm and the owner was really responsive. I then left my expensive leather jacket behind and the owner was really helpful in returning it to me. It's really central and is just a ten minute walk into the centre.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing