We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double
Living Room
Dining Room Fully equipped kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
Cows Lane Pedestrian Street
Christ Church 1 minute walk
Hapney Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Le0ncaval...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stone's throw from most of Dublin's central sights - a short bus journey to others - convenient for the DART -this comfortable and very well equipped apartment added enormously to our enjoyment of our time in Dublin and is one we highly recommend. Kate and her husband Pat are wonderfully friendly and welcoming. We particularly liked that Cow's Lane, on the fringe of Temple Bar, is close to three small theatres, to the cinemas of the Irish Film Institute, to a Saturday food market, and to a bar used mainly by people living locally where the friendly bar staff gave us a crash course in Irish whiskey (and had no qualms about lending us a corkscrew!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgentBrit...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in the BEST location!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I don't know what I can say about this apartment except that it is hands down, the best apartment rental we've stayed in. Kate was lovely, she met us on Cows Lane and showed us to the apartment then even walked us around the neighborhood to point out different sites and where to shop and what pubs were good places to check out. The apartment is decorated beautifully and it was so clean! It is in the best location, just a few minutes walk from so many sights. And even though it is in the Temple Bar area it is super quiet. We slept with the windows open the 3 nights we were there and we had no issues with noise at all. You also didn't hear any noise from the other tenants either. Everything you need to make meals was available to you and she even had food and drinks in the fridge and cabinets for us (cereal, coffee, milk, some Guinness which we forgot to drink, chocolate goodies). We had an issue with my phone so we had to email her a few times with questions and she always answered right away. You cannot go wrong with this apartment and the next time we come to Dublin we will be staying in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a long weekend !!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay Friday to Monday. Location was great just a 2 minute walk to the pubs/restaurants and no more than 5-10 mins to main streets. Bus stop at the top of the road to get on tour bus etc Apartment is spotless and done out to a high standard. Toiletries, milk, treats all provided which was above and beyond what we expected. Kate was a great host meeting us to take our bags in the morning until the apartment was ready. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacial_e...
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment on Cows Lane in Temple Bar was the perfect spot to walk to many restaurants, shops, historic sites, museums and more. And it is just steps from the bus stop to and from the airport. The apartment itself is small yet perfectly adequate for our stay. And it was well stocked with coffee, tea, and a variety of other snacks. Plus, Kate stocked the fridge with some water, juice, milk and a delicious candy treat!

Kate was a great host, met us with the keys and showed us around. Then held our luggage until the apartment was ready since we arrived in the morning before check-in time. The bed was comfortable, bathroom towels were large and fluffy, Wi-Fi was good and a large TV.

Yes, it is in the heart of the city, so if windows are open you do get some street noise, but it was no problem and fans were provided and were appreciated since Dublin was having a few surprisingly warm days.

We found many great restaurants nearby. Our favorites were Darkey Kelly's for dinner and music, Metro Café for breakfast and diner, and the bakery just around the corner for some breakfast pastries.

I would highly recommend Kate's Cow Lane Temple Bar apartment to anyone who wants to be in the heart of Dublin!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis O
Maroochydore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So happy with our stay here. The flat is lovely, neat and clean. It is in a fantastic position. We have walked everywhere. Emily met us with the keys, a lovey young woman, and was very helpful and welcoming. Can't speak highly enough of our experience here and would thoroughly recommend it. I can be very critical normally but can't fault this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights while in Dublin. The location is perfect for easy walking access to city highlights. Kate was a great host. She biked to meet us in the early morning on the day of our arrival. She gave us a quick tour of the condo and had stocked the kitchen with breakfast items including coffee, tea, milk, juice etc. It was a lovely gesture that was greatly appreciated after an overnight flight. The bed was cozy and the towels were big fluffy bath towels unlike any hotel. The condo complex has a roof deck where we had a picnic lunch while enjoying views of the city.
There is some street noise but that is to be expected if you are in the heart of the city. It did not keep us awake or impact our enjoyment of the condo. I would recommend Kate's place without hesitation to a couple or family with young children traveling to Dublin and looking for an alternative to a hotel.Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uplifting...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Wonderful whirlwind tour of Dublin”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We wanted to experience Dublin during our whirlwind 12-hour stay in this lovely city. Dublin's scale doesn't compare to NYC, London, or Tokyo, which makes it so much more accessible and welcoming. During this visit we got an initial taste of the city, and a bit o' the Irish culture. :)

Kate made our stay very welcoming -- she had some food items for us in the fridge (yummy chocolates for our teens, milk, OJ, cereals, etc.). We were there just for the night with an AM flight, so this helped us greatly to get a quick breakfast. The building thankfully has an elevator, so getting up & down to the 5th (US) / 4th (European) floor was easy. The apartment is well laid-out, with a combined eat-in kitchen and living room. The pull-out sofa bed was comfortable though it split the room when pulled out. The sofa is different (better) than the one in the pictures here. The TV and WiFi/internet were great, fast WiFi (tho' we didn't get to use it much), and the kitchen was well stocked for eating/cooking. No dishwasher, though all other appliances and furnishings were ample. The apartment was just as described, with many helpful items throughout. And Kate, the owner, would have been easy to reach if something wasn't right.

Kate was superbly helpful during our visit. I had shared our itinerary with her earlier, and she met us on arrival, gave us a walking tour of the area, and made recommendations of places nearby that we might enjoy. Her recommendations were spot on! One of the places we went to was O'Neill's Bar & Restaurant, a lively place with nightly live Irish music and dancing. We enjoyed original Irish & not-so-Irish dishes (reasonable prices, large portions -- though it's not a traditional restaurant -- it's self-service, meaning there's no waitstaff to seat you or take your orders, and no children after 10 pm -- so finding an empty table can take time, but it's worth it).

After dinner we took a walk around the East part of town, however since it was late evening we couldn't see many sights. We did visit both sides of the Liffey (river), and saw a few interesting sites (Christ Church, Trinity college, Ha'penny bridge, the ultra-modern Samuel Becket bridge, a powerful sculpture memorial to the Irish famine, etc). We walked around Temple Bar, a very lively area full of bars, music, clubs, restaurants, and various shows (mostly for adults). We took a peek at the rooftop terrace on the apartment roof -- not fancy, but a large place to sit in the evening and socialize with friends/family. Even though the apartment is right in Temple Bar, it wasn't noisy at all. It's just off of a main road (Lord Edward Street), and the "Dublin Bus - AirLink #747" bus stops very very close to Cow's Lane (this bus is highly recommended also, it had WiFi, and is an economical way to get to/from the airport; though the stops where you depart and board are different; they accept cash (€) or you can pre-buy printable tickets online).

We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Kate's apartment on Cow's Lane. We'll always remember her for introducing us to Dublin. And we hope to be back, and see more of Dublin and its beautiful countryside.

Thank you Kate, for your hospitality and sharing your apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, many small thoughtful things kept for our use, Kate's helpfulness
Liked least: We stayed only 1 night (wish it was longer)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing