We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter break for 4 adults”
other travellers have booked this property
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bed Room 2 single beds
Bed can be changed to 1 large double
Living Room
Dining Room Fully equipped kitchen
Hall
Bathroom
Cows Lane Pedestrian Street
Christ Church 1 minute walk
Hapney Bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Adventure...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Easter break for 4 adults ”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a Fabulous Apartment! !!!
Very clean tidy & comfortable
Central to Temple Bar & all other sight seeing, yet found the Apartment remarkably quiet. We were met by Kate & shown into the apartment. Lovely friendly Lady .passed on plenty of info,& supplied us with sundries & how nice to receive easter eggs from the easter bunny . Would definitely book to stay again & can highly recommend. Thanks, much appreciated x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le0ncaval...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A stone's throw from most of Dublin's central sights - a short bus journey to others - convenient for the DART -this comfortable and very well equipped apartment added enormously to our enjoyment of our time in Dublin and is one we highly recommend. Kate and her husband Pat are wonderfully friendly and welcoming. We particularly liked that Cow's Lane, on the fringe of Temple Bar, is close to three small theatres, to the cinemas of the Irish Film Institute, to a Saturday food market, and to a bar used mainly by people living locally where the friendly bar staff gave us a crash course in Irish whiskey (and had no qualms about lending us a corkscrew!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgentBrit...
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in the BEST location!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I don't know what I can say about this apartment except that it is hands down, the best apartment rental we've stayed in. Kate was lovely, she met us on Cows Lane and showed us to the apartment then even walked us around the neighborhood to point out different sites and where to shop and what pubs were good places to check out. The apartment is decorated beautifully and it was so clean! It is in the best location, just a few minutes walk from so many sights. And even though it is in the Temple Bar area it is super quiet. We slept with the windows open the 3 nights we were there and we had no issues with noise at all. You also didn't hear any noise from the other tenants either. Everything you need to make meals was available to you and she even had food and drinks in the fridge and cabinets for us (cereal, coffee, milk, some Guinness which we forgot to drink, chocolate goodies). We had an issue with my phone so we had to email her a few times with questions and she always answered right away. You cannot go wrong with this apartment and the next time we come to Dublin we will be staying in this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a long weekend !!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing stay Friday to Monday. Location was great just a 2 minute walk to the pubs/restaurants and no more than 5-10 mins to main streets. Bus stop at the top of the road to get on tour bus etc Apartment is spotless and done out to a high standard. Toiletries, milk, treats all provided which was above and beyond what we expected. Kate was a great host meeting us to take our bags in the morning until the apartment was ready. Will definitely be recommending to friends and family !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glacial_e...
Okemos, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment on Cows Lane in Temple Bar was the perfect spot to walk to many restaurants, shops, historic sites, museums and more. And it is just steps from the bus stop to and from the airport. The apartment itself is small yet perfectly adequate for our stay. And it was well stocked with coffee, tea, and a variety of other snacks. Plus, Kate stocked the fridge with some water, juice, milk and a delicious candy treat!

Kate was a great host, met us with the keys and showed us around. Then held our luggage until the apartment was ready since we arrived in the morning before check-in time. The bed was comfortable, bathroom towels were large and fluffy, Wi-Fi was good and a large TV.

Yes, it is in the heart of the city, so if windows are open you do get some street noise, but it was no problem and fans were provided and were appreciated since Dublin was having a few surprisingly warm days.

We found many great restaurants nearby. Our favorites were Darkey Kelly's for dinner and music, Metro Café for breakfast and diner, and the bakery just around the corner for some breakfast pastries.

I would highly recommend Kate's Cow Lane Temple Bar apartment to anyone who wants to be in the heart of Dublin!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janis O
Maroochydore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So happy with our stay here. The flat is lovely, neat and clean. It is in a fantastic position. We have walked everywhere. Emily met us with the keys, a lovey young woman, and was very helpful and welcoming. Can't speak highly enough of our experience here and would thoroughly recommend it. I can be very critical normally but can't fault this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights while in Dublin. The location is perfect for easy walking access to city highlights. Kate was a great host. She biked to meet us in the early morning on the day of our arrival. She gave us a quick tour of the condo and had stocked the kitchen with breakfast items including coffee, tea, milk, juice etc. It was a lovely gesture that was greatly appreciated after an overnight flight. The bed was cozy and the towels were big fluffy bath towels unlike any hotel. The condo complex has a roof deck where we had a picnic lunch while enjoying views of the city.
There is some street noise but that is to be expected if you are in the heart of the city. It did not keep us awake or impact our enjoyment of the condo. I would recommend Kate's place without hesitation to a couple or family with young children traveling to Dublin and looking for an alternative to a hotel.Enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing