We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous pasta - just a tiny bit loud”
Review of Drury Buildings

Drury Buildings
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 6/15
20:00
Ranked #473 of 2,976 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Drury Buildings is an owner operated award winning Cocktail Bar, Restaurant and Venue in the heart of Dublin city centre.Above the bar is our lounge and dining room. This cosy and relaxing space set over two floors of the building is perfect if you want to escape the hustle and bustle of town and relax with a great bottle of wine, a cocktail and graze on our small plates and boards.Our menu is specially crafted to suit the taste buds of all guests while also ensuring that there is enough variety to cater to different dietary requirements.Our kitchen is a tapas-style cuisine that adds an element of fun and also encourages socializing, with a sharing-style menu.‘We never stop creating, we never stop evolving’
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The Drury Buildings is a great location and the service and the food outstanding. We were there on a Friday evening for dinner, luckily enough got a table and were seated on the top floor. The downstairs area was really loud and noisy and on the top it was just a bit better - you know that moment when you have to shout at each other to be over the music and the surrounding tables ... little did I know that noise literally belongs to Dublin and you get used to it eventually. The service was great, attentive without being intrusive and the pasta dishes were simply amazing - freshly made crab linguine - yummy and also the pappardelle with black truffle and truffle pecorino was delicious! The home-made bread that's served as a pre-starter is definitely something you shouldn't miss :) If you're up for carbs this is your place!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ina672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ankehartmann, General Manager at Drury Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Many Thanks for your praises, it is much appreciated when our guests take their time to dot down a few words about their experience.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best Wishes

Anke Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 226 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Wouldn't eat here again. I heard the cocktails are nice but the food is rubbish. The main was bland and not what was on the menu - non meat option. The dessert was an 'Eton mess' however not like any Eton mess I've ever tasted. There was a tiny piece of shop bought meringue stuck on the top and inside was a few strawberries covered in lemon curd from a jar. Vile. Total waste of money - cant believe I actually paid.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ankehartmann, General Manager at Drury Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

The hospitality industry is a tough business as so many others. We put our heart and soul into it to provide delicious drink and food in a superb ambience, which is made from scratch in our kitchen, so purely "home processed".
In fairness customers may be kings and queens, but we would like to ask our guests to comment with respect and where appropriate constructive criticism we can review and work on.

With Kind Regards

Anke Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I visited this restaurant as part of a corporate group. We had a set menu, which was overpriced given the quality of the food.

I ordered a steak for the main which was possibly the worst piece of meat I've ever had. It was inedible and I left most of it. For desert I ordered Eaton Mess which I figured would be a safe bet. It was terrible. I would rarely complain about food but this was not worthy of service. My colleagues also tried pasta which they described as being like 'spaghetti from a tin'.

Given the overall cost and reputation this restaurant has, I would have expected far more.

The pros - restaurant is set in a vibrant area of Dublin, and is lovely inside. Great ambience and extensive cocktail menu (which were fab).

Overall when the food is very disappointing you would not likely return but encourage you to try it for yourself.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank Alexob04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Have been a few times for dinner and drinks but most recently my sister had her wedding here! The best wedding ever such a fab location for a city wedding! Very cool! The building stretches over three floors with a fab outdoor area at the rear. Great cocktails in the bar and a fab selection of wines by the glass. The restaurant is on the first floor and the wedding space on the top floor. Highly recommend for a humanist ceremony such a great space very chilled and relaxed exactly what you want. Fab friendly staff and as for the food absolutely delish. Everything was top notch as you can see from the pics! Cannot recommend this place enough! Well worth a visit for any occasion! Must also mention their great taste in music so up my street!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank AmoFlo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ankehartmann, General Manager at Drury Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Thank you very much for your praising review, much appreciated.

Best Wishes

Anke Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Met a friend for a catch up recently. We weren't overly hungry but wanted to have.something small. We ordered a drink and 3 tapas style items on the menu. They all tasted beautiful and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was great as it was a mid week evening. Staff were lovely and friendly and overall would recommend this place to others!!!

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank eimear33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ankehartmann, General Manager at Drury Buildings, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such wonderful comments about your experience.

Much appreciated,

Anke Hartmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drury Buildings also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Drury Buildings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.