We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrumptious food. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yamamori Noodles

Yamamori Noodles
Ranked #366 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$38
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“scrumptious food. Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Karin beer very nice. had selection of starters incl sushi and a main course. Service was very good. Food tasted great and included some spicier dishes which I wouldn't associate with japense cuisine. recommend it. just off the halfpenny bridge centre of dublin

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garrett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks very much Garrett, we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    252
    77
    41
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Had a seafood ramen, was delicious, tea served up front was wonderful, especially getting out of the rain. brother had a chicken and rice dish, which was good but had too much of zuchini and one other vegetable. nice ambience, great space, good break from all what we were eating.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indiapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with us, and look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Yamamori Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with a friend for lunch. I ordered the vegetarian bento of the day. Very nice food. Plenty of it. Very good value for money. Great service. Good range of vegetarian options.

Helpful?
Thank ViviennePhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks Vivienne. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A Great alternative to the usual offerings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I really enjoyed my meal here with good friends. It seems to be mainly a younger persons restaurant but there were a few more mature people like myself. I can be quite fussy when it comes to food that I'm not knowledgable about but I found exactly what I was happy with. (sorry i cant for the life me remember the exact titles of the dishes). The service was good and attentive. All in all a very pleasant experience for all of us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks Marie. We are happy to hear you found something to your taste on our menu. Next time you drop in, please feel free to ask us for assistance if you are unsure about items on the menu.
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good Japanese fusion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Yamamori Noodles was the first place we went for a lunch in Dublin and it was so good we went back for sushi again another evening.

The lunch is very good quality, fresh & good value for your money. The dinner menu is a bit more pricey but if you take a couple of norimaki sushi plates you can eat a hearty meal that is not too expensive. Good vegetarian options here as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks very much Johanna.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamamori Noodles also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Yamamori Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing