We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good”
Review of Yamamori Noodles

Yamamori Noodles
Ranked #379 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$39
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The food was quite nice with a good presentation however the service wasn't great but I could see that the restaurant was quite busy however the wait or brought out the wrong food but the food was good anyways. I will be back :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quochuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    256
    78
    43
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Modave, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice Lunch Bento”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

During my stay in Dublin, I went to Yamamori for pretty much every lunch, each time ordering a "Lunch Bento", which is different from day to day.

Very tasty food, great quality of products, and a good price as well. The atmosphere is very nice, and the service quite fast as well, some of the waiter might be a bit cold at times, which is really the only bad thing at Yamamori.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxPag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First Japanese Experience”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We decided to go all out and try something different. Great atmosphere with lovely food and cocktails and great service although unfortunately it wasn't really to our taste so probably wouldnt return but would still recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sinéad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamamori D, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hi Pinkylee21

Thanks very much for your review. We are happy to have offered you your first Japanese cuisine experience. If sushi isn't for you, we recommend you try some of our hot dishes which include chicken, beef and even our famous Izakaya burger. We have something to suit everyone's taste buds here, so feel free to ask your server for advice if you do pop in again in the future. :)

All the best,
the Yamamori Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Table for 2, Sunday evening, restaurant was very quiet.
1 x Bento Box, 1 x Cha han.
Bento-Tuna salad was good,Sushi tasted of the fridge and rice was really dry, Miso was luke warm, fish was well overcooked, chicken spring rolls were sour. Would have been great value if everything was fine.
Cha han was very oily, prawns were good but thats about it and it wouldn't come near Wagamama's version for flavour or price.
Biggest issues were with the attitude of both the waiter and manager when I complained about the spring rolls.
They were brought back to the kitchen and the manager returned saying that they were fine and it was cheese that I was tasting. If that was the case then the cheese was sour !!!!
Cheese is salty - not sour -fact.
After 37 years of working in kitchens I think that I know when something is sour.
At this stage my wife cut her lip on her wine glass as there was a chip out of it.
When I brought this to the attention of the waiter and asked him to make sure the wine glass was binned he muttered " yea relax" as he walked away from the table.
We paid the bill in full and left.
At no stage did anyone enquire if my wife's lip was ok or even apologise for serving our wine in a chipped glass.
As we were leaving the restaurant we could see the manager wiping the spring rolls off the specials blackboard and replacing them with pork belly.....I wonder why ?
It's no wonder that it is so quiet on a Sunday while everywhere else was really busy..
I have eaten in this restaurant on numerous occasions in the past but after this experience I will never be back.
Worst meal experience in a long long time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Derek,

Firstly we'd like to sincerely apologise for your bad experience with us on Sunday last. We take customer feedback and complaints very seriously here and we're in the process of reviewing what went wrong when you dined with us. It seems you had a very unpleasant visit which met standards far lower than what we would usually pride ourselves on providing.

Please let me assure you that we've taken your review very seriously and we'll be reviewing each aspect of what went wrong with your visit with staff from the floor, bar, and kitchen. I'll be in contact directly once we've spoken with the relevant staff from the evening.

Again, please accept our apologies and extend the same to your wife, and thanks for having brought this to our attention.

The Yamamori Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Love Yamamori, great food and always great value, especially the Bento Box. Open all day which is really handy. Staff always friendly and the service is always quick, food simply comes out when it is ready. Lots of options on the menu so there is always something for everyone to try, they don't make a big deal if you want to change a dish a little. All in all a top notch restaurant right in the center of town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AruDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YamamoriNoodles, Manager at Yamamori Noodles, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks Arudek

We are very happy you enjoy our food, and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

All the best,
The Yamamori Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamamori Noodles also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Yamamori Noodles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing