We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute and cozy cottage rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alexandra...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute and cozy cottage rental”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This cottage was really beautiful, very cozy and clean. The beds were super comfortable and it had everything you could need on a vacation- full stocked kitchen, plenty of towels, extra pillows and blankets. The only draw back was that it was about a 25 minute walk to downtown, which was difficult on our small kids. If it was just my husband and I, it wouldn't have mattered but if you are traveling with little ones, make sure the walk won't tire them out too much. Quiet neighborhood with lots of locals to chat with. All in all, we really enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How nice the cottage was, really clean and beautiful
Liked least: How long of a walk it took us to get to downtown, which added up because we had to do it a few times a day with young kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review my property. I am glad that you had a good time and enjoyed your stay at the property.

With regards to the distance from the centre I suppose this depends on where you want to go to in the city centre. To be helpful to others who are interested in the cottage, I have listed below a number of key tourist points and their walking times from the cottage (source: Google Maps).

St Patrick’s Cathedral - 7 min
Christchurch Cathedral - 12 min
Dublin Castle - 14 min
St Stephens Green - 17 min

Walking distances from the cottage to other destinations can be checked on Google Maps too.

Kind regards

Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernhard...
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axel G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripglout...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture64...
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grandeur convenable pour 6 personnes
Liked least: L'état de propreté : médiocre
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review the property and your stay. Naturally, I am disappointed with the low rating as compared to other reviews that I have on this site and on other sites where I promote the property. With regards to the boiler noise, I apologise for this. Had you made me aware of this at the point where you noticed it during your stay, I would certainly have had this sorted out. I am surprised that the house was not cleaned - I will have a conversation with the cleaner and will give them your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that it was not up to standard. I normally get very high marks for the cleanliness at all of my properties. Kind regards, Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellow75
Wiesbaden, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die gut ausgestattete Küche
Liked least: das kleine Bad
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing