We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Dali's - CLOSED

Dali's
Price range: US$25 - US$148
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Fodo not great - service was quite poor and teh restaurant a bit stuffy

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Staff. Great Food. Tired Setting.”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We hadn't been here in quite a few years. Ownership has changed. The staff were very attentive and dedicated. There were quite a few diners in on thenight we were there and it felt quite buzzy. The menu was good and we both chose mushroom in filo pastry with vegetables on the side as a main course. It was very well presented and more importantly it tasted delicious. The meal for two including wine came in at €90 . I thought the setting was looking a little tired and the lighting not very atmospheric but we enjoyed our evening and we would return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wow! These folks deserve a Michelin!”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I had the pleasure of going to Dali's for their monthly tasting menu Wow! The food, wine, and service were out of this world. Each course --- 5 total --- was absolutely divine, and served with care, knowledge, and professionalism. My client was equally impressed. My favoriate course, I must confess, was the build-your-own-sundae for dessert.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AllisonMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Surreal Experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Dining at Dali's is everything fine dining should be about. White linen tablecloths in a bright and airy dining room with warm and welcoming staff. We attended on Valentines nights so maybe our experience was colored by the atmosphere but everything was just right.

We started with a shared seafood platter of grilled oysters, salmon mouse and scallops in a light gruyere sauce. Mains were beef fillet and a game pie served with red cabbage mashed potato, seasonal vegetables and creamed horseradish sauce. We finished with a a shared desert of orange eaton mess and pecan doughnuts in a chocolate mouse. With two glasses on Macon chardonnay and a bottle of Malbec the bill came to €130. Not cheap but you don't mind paying when everything is just right. Salvadore would be impressed!.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sorely_idle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“very good food and service”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

sound value, food and service very good price reasonable

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lyn84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dali's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing