We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice grub on the go”
Review of Charlie's

Charlie's
Ranked #2,093 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice grub on the go”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We got a take away from Charlies on our last night, as we were tired and partied out!

The menu is pretty varied and reasonably well priced, Chicken was a little rubbery in the curry but all the other food i.e. fried rice, sauces, chips was very tasty.

One thing to note is this chinese do not have gravy so therefore does not cater to all! One of our group had to go to another restaurant instead as she only eats this sauce on takeaways

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    8
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Chinese food catering for western taste”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Was in edinburgh and had the craving for Chinese food. Saw this restaurant opposite our accommodation, all I can say is that it cater for a different audience as the food was sub standard all round. Def not #1.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aunkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“love it!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

As a lover of chinese food, I think charlies is gorgeous!! Great for a quick snack during the day, or that drunken meal after a night out! Lovely food!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dgconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Scrumptious!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

delicious basic food for a quick and hearty bite to eat! 3 restaurants across the city centre

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank charmypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
“Terrible....”
Reviewed 28 May 2010

The food was appallingly poor but worst of all the noodles were actually burnt! Shocking.... Don't spend your money here, just eat the contents of your wallet instead. They will probably taste better......

Helpful?
Thank AoifeHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Charlie's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing