We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best mojitos ever!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #1,864 of 2,546 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Description: TGI Fridays restaurant making every day feel like a Friday with authentic American food, cocktails, special offers and promotions in Dublin and Belfast.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best mojitos ever!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had dinner here with my husband midweek. We both had starter & main course (& beer & mojitos) . Big portions, fast service and friendly staff. The mojitos were the nicest I've ever had. Food is a little pricey but you get alot of bang for your buck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    83
    75
    70
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terni, Umbria, Italy
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I usually eat at Fridays when I am on holiday. This is the second bad experience in about 10 years. Stiff hamburgers, chips? a bit peeled a bit not, most of them with strange black spots...
We received our food after ages, people who arrived after us received their food before us. Expensive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great food and generous portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We came here last Friday at about 6.30pm. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We had a few cocktails, very nice and good prices. Two of us got the 2 course menu and two of us got the steak. The garlic bread and the onion rings were delicious. The steaks looked amazing, and the vegetarian pasta got the thumbs up. I had the burger which was very nice and the fries were really good. Had a great time and the bill was a pleasant surprise. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely staff :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lovely food and huge portions that could fill any hunger traveller or large families! The staff are extremely friendly and the service is great! Not too bad on price as there are usually great meal deals available and great location for shopping also!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere unless you have all day to wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Went here today for a desert and cocktail as we ate in mongolian BBQ round the corner for lunch! Not impressed. Service speed is terrible two people left while we were there they were waiting that Ong. We bought one cocktail and one desert cake and it cost the same as a full lunch for two with beers in Mongolian BBQ! Rip off won't go back. Cocktail was watered down and very bitter! Not the strawberry daiquiri I wanted

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Breffnig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing